We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian
Ranked #167 of 626 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This is a small, stylish, modern restaurant with a big glass frontage. You quickly get the impression that they care about what they do: it’s personally run, not a chain.

The atmosphere was virtually non-existent (9pm on a Monday night) but the chatty and genuinely lovely, smiley young waiter made up for that. Service: 10/10.

Unfortunately the sushi (which is what I really wanted) was off the menu because of a change of staff - but that’s apparently just for a week or two. I therefore had sweet and sour prawns with rice. The ingredients are all extremely fresh and clearly high quality. It wasn’t *the* most mouth watering Chinese food I’ve ever had, but it’s very good.

The bill (without starter, dessert or coffee) came to €24, including two large glasses of good Cypriot rosé. It’s not cheap but it’s fair value for what it was.

I’d definitely recommend the place and go back personally.

2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos H, Manager at City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear mr Peter E!!Thank you so much for your great review!!We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your experience in City Wok.!!We will be pleased to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

The best option to enjoy Asian cuisine in Paphos. A rich choice of buffet with full-fledged and well-cooked food at a great price of 9.95, yes that is true ! The atmosphere is very friendly and we will definitely continue to visit this great restaurant. I strongly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peter2000848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos H, Manager at City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Peter!!
Thank you for your kind review!We are really happy that customers appreciate our efforts!!We hope to see you again soon at City Wok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had the BBQ ribs, chicken and sweetcorn soup and crispy chicken. It was all tasty and made fresh, nothing at all like your typical UK Chinese take out. After this meal I will never eat chinese takeout at home again. It makes you wonder what is being put in our food at home and how it's all made. Beautiful! Although on a road it was wasent too hustle and bustle. Great staff and good choice of food.

1  Thank MNCchantelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos H, Manager at City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear MNC!!!Thank you so much for your kind review.!We really work hard to achieve the best for our customers.
We really want to see you again soon for a take out or to dine in.!!
City Wok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

It was a last minute thing with a friend, at first I was weary being in the tourist area as well as the fact that the buffet price was so low.

I was really pleasantly surprised at the fact that the foof was really good and fresh. I will be definately going more often

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gsavvacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos H, Manager at City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review.We would be pleased to see you again soon in our restaurant..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Popped in for the buffet was pleasantly surprised the food was fresh and good nice section to choose from well worth a try

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinos H, Manager at City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review City Wok..We are pleased to hear that you have been completely happy.!!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to City Wok Chinese Sushi Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing