We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Shamrock's Irish Pub
Ranked #228 of 630 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant staff. Good service. Will definitely come back. Staff always cleaning when not serving. Home cooked food lovely.

Thank mumbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris A, Manager at Shamrock's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely review. Much appreciated, we hope to see you again soon. All the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

if you love home cooked pub grub at a reasonable price then this is the place for you. A wide range of traditional classics ranging from fish and chips to Guinness and Ale pie, for those who may miss home comforts. Friendly staff and a good selection of drinks, not forgetting Guinness!!!...although may be not on a hot day!!?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris A, Manager at Shamrock's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Karen thank you very much for your kind words, reviews like yours give us the strength to improve and become better and better, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

it is a very happy friendly pub the people are friendly the food is great we go there several times they play old music that we like lisening to

Thank gordon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris A, Manager at Shamrock's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Gordon, thank you very much for your nice review. Our aim is making people happy, we hope to see here again soon. All the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

They serve draught Guinness and have some Irish music on CD but apart from that nothing very Irish about the place.
Went in there nearly every night for a week and staff pleasant and cocktails pretty good also football on the numerous televisions
Maybe we were unlucky but found the atmosphere a bit lacking and met no other Irish people. I think if you are going to run a pub that purports to be Irish you should try to employ at least 1 Irish member of staff to make it a bit more authentic

    • Value
    • Service
Thank CarolKEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris A, Manager at Shamrock's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and thank you for preferring us coming here everynight. Being in the heart of kato Pafos, trying to keep an authentic irish bar is not an easy job but we try our best by serving irish beer(caffreys, guinness, magners etc), irish spirits(jameson, tullamore etc) and irish food(steak and guinness pie, caffreys chicken pie etc). Unfortunately the last few years there are no direct flights from ireland to cyprus so we do not have so many visiting us like they used to, also is even more difficult to find irish living here. At the moment we have miss Becky working here and guess what? She is a Galway girl !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Food ok ish very slow service even though we were the only 2 in there but drinks awful worst pint of keo i have had in Cyprus wife had cocktail also said tasted like water will not return

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevewinHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris A, Manager at Shamrock's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry for your experience you had in our pub. By reviewing us, we are taking the chance to mention that we have been serving KEO draught since 2001 and that our beer cellar is a refrigerated room so we can provide fresh ice cold lager to all the beer lovers. Unfortunately many all inclussive hotels in the area saying they are serving KEO but actually they serve cheaper, low quality beer so people get confused when they go outside the hotel. Feel free anytime you wish to have a pint and try any cocktail for free. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shamrock's Irish Pub also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Shamrock's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing