We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Skytrees Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skytrees Villa
Spacious Master Bedroom Upstairs Twin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Skytrees Villa
Spacious Master Bedroom
Upstairs Twin
Upstairs Shower Room
Second Double Upstairs
Second Upstairs Twin
Rattan Sofa Set
Balcony and Sea in Backdrop
Sunset Approaches
Villa at Night
Small Beach and Fishing Port at St George (700m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MimsandNi...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“First class villa”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in September for 2 glorious weeks with friends. Everything you could possibly need was provided, literally home from home. Washer, dishwasher, toaster, microwave, UK tv, wifi, giant BBQ, this goes on.., The four bedrooms were tastefully decorated. The air conditioning is timed, downstairs to a maximum of 1 hour at a time and in the bedrooms to 2 hours which worked well as long as you had the ceiling fan on to keep the air circulation going. When it clicks off, it's easy enough to reset. It was pretty hot when we were visiting but this worked fine for us most of the time.
The general maintenance of the villa was of a high standard. The couple who look after the pool and gardens (Alex & Cheryl) did an excellent job and were very friendly offering local knowledge and tips on where to eat. I would highly recommend you listen to them but write down their tips as I couldn't remember some and would have hated to have missed out on 'onira' which was just a lovely location so watch the sun set and enjoy a meal and a drink.
The location was very quiet - which was just what we wanted but would say a car is essential - we used PafoRentals Ltd which were excellent, meeting us at the airport to deliver and collect upon our departure. There were two local places within easy walking distance, one being Sunset and the other is over looking the harbour but I can't remember it's name. Both offered a varied, tasty menu.
We arrived after dark, the keys were in a key safe and Cheryl had very kindly done us some shopping for basics so we had milk and bread for breakfast and a cool beer upon arrival! The local supermarket is easy to find and has everything in abundance.
A suggestion for the owner would be a security light on a movement sensor as when we did arrive, it was a little dark. Also a light over the BBQ and additional lighting over the outside dining area. - These are not complaints at all, just possible improvements.
I would not hesitate to recommend Skytrees to friends and relatives as a lovely base for a Cypriot holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor. We feel this is always helpful for all concerned as we strive to create the best customer experience possible. The owner of Skytrees has taken on board your comments regarding the air-conditioning and has changed the timers so they can run for 4 continous hours withhout the need to switch back on again which is just a touch of a button as you mention. 2 new lights have been installed under the pergola to assist with evening dining outside and one faces on to the new BBQ. They are looking into the sensor light at the front door and we are sure this will be installed for next season. Thanks lastly for mentioning Oniro by the Sea which is a lovely experience for all who visit. Many thanks again. LetsRentOnline Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shame”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa, great (quiet) location, shame about the A/C. This was our second villa holiday in Cyprus and we had high expectations that Skytrees would match last years villa. In virtually all respects it did. Unfortunately, our stay was spoiled by the A/C. This was correctly advertised as being included in the price. Unfortunately, the advertising failed to mention that the A/C units were on timers restricted to a max of 2 hours in the bedrooms. With night time temperatures in the mid 20's sleep was at best interupted every few hours during the night.

One other issue was the uninvited guests living in the cupboard under the stairs - Cock roaches !! In one night we caught 5. Special thanks to Alex and Cheryl for their help dealing with these "guests".

On a positive note there are some really nice touches - sunbed cushions, sheltered outside dining area and great BBQ.

Tip - make sure you visit the Sunset restaurant up the road - 2 minute walk, great food and setting plus friendly staff.

Would recommend if visiting at cooler times of the year.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor. We feel this is always helpful for all concerned as we strive to create the best customer experience possible. Unfortunately due to high electricity costs in Cyprus, at time of writing around the 3rd highest in the world, it has become necessary for most owners who rent to fit timers on AC units to stop constant useage even when guests go out or are by the pool. Renting at value for money rates would be very difficult without this. The owner of Skytrees has taken on board your comments and has changed the timers so they can run for 4 continous hours withhout the need to switch back on again which is just a touch of a button. We are sorry to hear of the unwanted visitors also but these are common in hot climates and the local managers do their best to prevent and combat. It was good to read that you were happy with their service and also highlighted the many positive aspects of the villa and local area. We thank you again for your time and feeback. Best wishes. LetsRentOnline Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajwillmot...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An ideal property for a family getaway”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Skytrees Villa for a week in April 2014. The villa was exactly as described by the owners and was a perfect base for our grown-up extended family. The villa is spacious and well-kept, with plenty of room and facilities for the seven adults in the party. The pool was properly maintained (and the pool guy, Alex, extremely friendly and helpful to us) and all fixtures and fittings worked as expected. The solar power provided adequate hot water for all of us and the kitchen was very well appointed. The top-quality barbecue was a real bonus, as was the wide range of garden furniture for all eventualities. The local family run restaurant, 'Sunset Family Restaurant' offers tasty food and a warm welcome. We hired two cars for the week: a car is essential in this location as it's away from the local centres (we were looking for peace and quiet). The roads are quiet and reasonably well- maintained and driving is on the left. The nearest supermarket is about ten minutes drive away and we were able to find everything we needed there. We found locals to be welcoming and friendly.
Prior to our trip, all communication with the owners was prompt and helpful and the directions we were given made it very easy to find the villa. I can thoroughly recommend Skytrees as a well-maintained, spacious villa for a family holiday. I would also recommend Norwegian as a low-cost airline (much nicer than the more familiar carriers).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space and furniture (tables/ sofas/ loungers/ barbecue/ pool
Liked least: The nearest beach is not great (but Coral Bay is not far away)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing