We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding all round!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mariandy 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lambos31d...
Waterford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding all round!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week as a group of 7 in september. From the moment we arrived at the villa we loved it. The villa itself is fantastic,very spacious,clean and roomy. We had all we could wish for in the pool which we used nearly all day every day! The washing machine was also very handy ( great drying weather in paphos!) The owners, Theo and Nicolina, are so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We are already planning next years visit!,⛱

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's was nice that i met you and your family. My pleasure to be next to you all the time and helping you. Looking forward to welcome you next year!! Take care!!
Kindest Regards
Theo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor F
Overton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

7 of us stayed for a family holiday and we had a fabulous time. The villa was clean and has obviously been well looked after. The double bed was a bit uncomfortable but may not be for others. Great location as only about 10-15 mins walk from all the Coral Bay shops & restaurants and 10 min walk to a great supermarket. Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear Gaynor, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Was a pleasure to have you here. Hope we can see you again soon Best Regards Theo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjudge
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely villa set in a very nice garden, great pool and very peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Quiet and secure location. Walk to the supermarket along a busy road, they deliver groceries and customers back to the villa for free. Villa is huge and very well equipped. Lovely garden with roses, shrubs and fruit trees, we picked peaches and limes daily. Fab pool, very clean and well maintained. Towels were only changed once during our 10 night stay, so we used the washing machine and pegged them outside - no problem at all. The same with sheets. This villa gives you complete privacy with the knowledge that Theo is only a phone call away and responds very quickly. Coral Bay is a lovely area with lots of high class restaurants. Catch the 615 bus to Paphos, stop off at the modern Kings Avenue Mall - well worth a visit, one stop before the harbour. A great place to visit is a restaurant named Oniro By The Sea, Glykou Nerou 5, Paphos, we took a taxi. Lovely restaurant and see the shipwreck that went aground in 2011 also great views of sunsets. We didn't hire a car as children with us old enough to walk (not a suitable walk for little ones). Walk to beach not too far for older children. Taxis very quick to arrive. Theo arranged transport to and from airport. Lovely holiday would recommend to friends and family.
H

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Jean and John
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's was nice that i met you and your family.
My pleasure to be next to you all the time and helping you and I hope to see you soon back to our villas.

Kindest Regards
Theo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJC64
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing - fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the airport and the Owners - Theo and family had arranged the mini bus for us, which was sat waiting.

On arrival at the villa he opened the gates and very kindly drove down, and then helped us get into the villa, he was really helpful.

The villa is really spacious loads of floor space down stairs with a laundry area - really useful having a washing machine, drying area, and a Garage should you have a car.

The pool was large which accommodated all our pool inflatables, really clear at all times. The patio areas where fantastic so you could move around for the sun. The outside furniture was great enough for all to sun bathe and plenty of seating.

The bedrooms all a great size with bathrooms with one bedroom having the bathroom just outside the room which was not an issue at all.

The air con worked a treat really cooling the bedrooms at night which was definitely a plus.

The kitchen is really well equipped plenty pans, crockery, microwave, coffee machine, large fridge freezer with ice machine - a bonus.

The fruit trees outside where definitely a bonus fresh fruit every morning Apricots, Peaches and plums plus a lemon tree.

The owners kept in touch should we have any issues and very kindly arranged for our cases to be looked after on the last day due to someone else coming into the villa. Theo even took our cases and us so we didn't have to walk in the heat.

This villa and owners are exceptional definitely returning next year without a doubt. This villa was an excellent find and well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Vicky,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's was nice that i met you and your family.My pleasure to be next to you all the time and helping you.
We are very happy that we will welcome you again next year!
Take care!!

Kindest Regards
Theo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sambenman...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Mariandy”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay in villa Mariandy and lovely Cyprus, the villa is nicely equipped and furnished throughout. The outside area and the swimming pool are a treat, the villa is walking distance from coral bay and a local supermarket. Theo wad always on hand to answer any queries and is an excellent host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Sam,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's was nice that i met you and your family.
My pleasure to be next to you all the time and helping you and I hope to see you soon back to our villas.
Kind regards
Theo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing