We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Venus

view of pool from front of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of pool from front of apartment
seating area corner sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
view of pool from front of apartment
seating area
corner sofa
large apartment
kitchen equipped for self catering
dining area
bedroom with balcony
large double bed
bright rooms
bathroom
Rear balcony
Balcony at front entrance overlooking pool. One exterior staircase to entrance
farm shop opposite the complex
Pambis Diner opposite the complex
Elis mini supermarket is just opposite the complex
walk to Paphos Harbour
Paphos Harbour
Walk to Paphos Castle Fort
Walk to archeological places of interest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve F
Woodham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is excellent. I cannot say anything other than perfect. It is airy, very well maintained and has everything you need for a holiday, or a long term stay. Clean and well presented. If there are any issues, Dermot is only a phone call away. Having said that, we had no problems at all. The location is great. A 10 minute walk to the harbour and Bar street. A small supermarket, local shop and bar/taverna serving good quality food are just across the road.
I cannot recommend this highly enough, and I have already put another booking in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and feel of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing to complain about at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole P
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for two, clean & spacious, ideal position for relaxing but close enough to main town”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Flat feels very spacious, spotless with a nice welcome pack of tea, coffee etc ready for when we arrived. We shopped at the fruit & veg market shop just down from the apartment and found it good value for fruit, salads, milk etc
Easy walk down to harbour and main promenade, some great value restaurants - leaflets in apartment worth looking through
Would reccommend catching a bus to Coral Bay - did not find out until last day that we could have bought a 7 day bus travel ticket for 15 euros each although all single journeys only 1.50. there is a bus stop close by but we used to walk into the town and catch it from main station next to the harbour. Considered hiring a car but for a week found there was enough to see and do in walking distance or just by hopping on the bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling of space, quiet location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary41
Billericay UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Perfect apartment for a sunshine break. We went the first week in November and had several days sitting around the pool. Its a lovely small and quiet complex with plenty of room around the pool and for parking. Christos, Marilyn and Dermot are all highly recommended to ensure you enjoy a worry free and relaxing holiday. There is so much in walking distance (10mins walk to the beach) and all the locals were very friendly. The apartment is tastefully furnished and well provisioned, very spacious for a one bed and could easily sleep 4.
Thanks to everyone who made it a great stay. – We will definitely be back ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was easy for a relaxing break
Liked least: We didnt have enough time to explore further
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shereen97...
Rochester, Kent United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great holiday”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Booked very late. Apart from a few issues with Paypal and Holiday Lettings as to whether payment had gone through. There was no way for me to contact Holiday Lettings short of an email. Later found out that they are not open at weekends.

We arrived quite late on the Sunday Evening. We were met at the airport by Christos and taken to the apartment. He waited to make sure that we could get into the apartment and helped us with the luggage as the apartment is on the 1st floor.

We felt at home as soon as we opened the front door. There was a welcome tray awaiting us containing tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits which was greatfully received.

The apartment was clean throughout and tastefully furnished. Our daughter who is in her 20's travelled with us and slept on one of the sofa beds in the lounge area. There were two balconies, one off the bedroom at the back of the property and one at the front of the property. All in all we had an excellent two week last minute holiday. Would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access by bus into Paphos although you could leisurely walk into Paphos in 20 minutes
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnaakad...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place for a quiet relaxing break.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location for whatever you want to do. Relax by the quiet pool, sit on the balcony to watch the world go by. A lovely sun trap apartment. Restaurant across the road good value for money- full English breakfast with tea or coffee 4 euros. Bus stop across the road too, very regular service. Walking distance to pathos harbour about 20mins. Had a lovely time with special thanks to Marilyn and Dermot for making us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and the location and obviously the sun
Liked least: Everything was to my satisfaction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing