We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek night”
Review of Romeos

Romeos
Ranked #206 of 630 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: USD 14 - USD 23
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We went here after trying to find another Cypriot restaurant, my husband had The Keftlico,which was very nice,more like a lamb shank. I had mixed kebab which was good,good sized portions, my husband finished with Apple pie & I had cream caramel. There was Greek dancing which was fun and obviously draws the crowd in.

Thank Shirley925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeos_taverna, Manager at Romeos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Romeo’s is such a friendly welcoming place the staff are lovely. We have eaten twice at Romeos in the first week of our holiday. The menu has traditional dishes plus the normal steaks and grill choices. It’s very reasonably priced and the service is good. We have tried the meatballs, mousakka, pork kebabs and the spaghetti bolognaise, the garlic bread with cheese was our starter of choice. All dishes were very good and the portion sizes meant that we couldn’t finish our meals. Lovely desserts as well especially the Pannaccota.

Thank mazjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeos_taverna, Manager at Romeos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you it was our pleasure hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Good location on the corner, spacious, staff were very friendly and accommodating. The service is very good.
Food was relatively good, portion size was good and the meal was generally nice. Chicken with rice and vegetables was ok, if a bit under seasoned. The best thing was the chips, fresh potatoes, none of this out of a frozen packet, they were very good. Salad was also very nice, from the neighbouring tables, the mousakka appeared to be a popular dish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeos_taverna, Manager at Romeos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you happy to hear you enjoyed your meall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Have walked past this place many times over the last couple of years and really dont know why. We have had an amazing evening. Cypriot dancing and lighthearted fun entertainment and a fabulous meal. I had suckling pig. Delicious and hubby had rabbit. Good atmoshpere. Friendly and relaxed and amazing food and service. Complementary shot. 10 out of 10 for me. Why didnt we go sooner

Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeos_taverna, Manager at Romeos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you. Hapoy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Came here several times October last year but with a friend. Eating on your own can be a bit daunting but not here. Lovely welcome, great staff and you are not sat in the corner and forgotten. Will be back in a day or two. Thanks.

Thank Grannyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeos_taverna, Owner at Romeos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you and we look forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romeos also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Romeos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing