We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
214
147
48
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
147
48
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con island blue pool area adjoining restaurant self catering taxi rank kings road hot country except sunday great holiday waste ground minute walk restaurants and bars rooms are basic apartment complex superior apartment bar prices
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

on arrival initially thought 'oh no' but once inside the complex was well presented, clean, tidy, staff fantastic. the atmosphere was friendly, fun and relaxed. rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels every few days. unfortunately, unable to keep room on last day but we had access to a basic shower room-towels not provided. had to dry hair in the ladies toilets disappointing end to a fantastic holiday. location: immediate access to vast selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydee37York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Just returned from 2 weeks in Paphos. Great apartments. Clean and well equipped. Cooker, fridge and all utensils provided, but no TV - so bring your own entertainment or visit the poolside bar. Plenty of sunbeds, so no need to be up early. Great selection of restaurants within 5 mins walk (we liked the Zeus Greek restaurant over the road), or nearby good value supermarket should you want to eat in. Local car hire also good value at 25 euro per day for weeks hire. Town centre and harbour 20 mins walk or 1 euro busride. Only downside is you need to budget an extra 6 euros per night for that essential extra of air-conditioning in the bedroom. Thorougly recommended and will definately look to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainOrShineTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

we have just returned from our 2nd stay of the year to the tasmaria,after having had such a great stay in may we booked again.
i am a travel agent and in the case of the tasmaria i think you will be more than happy with the services and hospitality you receive it is 1st class.
the studio room we had is the biggest i have stayed in and the facilities in each more than you'd expect as i've not stayed in 1 yet that has a full cooker.
i was normally the 1st 1 down each morning to the pool and even though they were full there were plenty of sunbeds to be had.
it's situated in a good position on the tomb of the kings road with plenty of bars,restaurants and supermarkets around and about and is within walking distance to the harbour area.
there is entertainment in the evening but they aren't pushy with taking part but after a drink or 10 i could normally be persuaded to have a go.
the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble especially tassos the owner and brian behind the bar in the evening at the end of your holiday you're sorry to leave.
i would highly recommend this accommodation to anybody looking for a holiday in paphos.
my rating for this holiday 10/10
thanks again tassos and brian for a great stay x

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heiddi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I must start by simply saying that just remember you're not booking into the Hilton so if that's what you want, don't book here! As holiday apartments go, it is a very good venue. There are about 50 rooms, all painted outside in a typical (yet lovely) blue and white. Great pool area and bar. There's a pool table and I guess about 30 to 40 sun beds (that cannot be moved since they're built into the pool surround). I would say it’s perfect for families and people who want a relaxing time.

The rooms are extremely clean. They are given a once over every day, with a thorough clean with change of linen and towels every two. You pretty much have everything you need for a self catering stay. The rooms are basic, but well maintained. There's a fella going around constantly touching up the place, painting, gardening etc. There wasn't one mark on the walls. The air con costs 6 euros per day and the safe is 10 euros per week with a 10 euro deposit.

The pool is fab. Very clean and deep. Not huge but it’s not an issue. The bar has one great asset... Brian the Scottish barman. Brian makes you feel very welcome. I say that, they all do! Tas, the owner goes the extra yard to make you feel comfortable. They are not pushy, expecting you to join in their activities; just allowing you to be involved if you want of on your own if you don't.

There is only one down... the location isn't perfect. Its right on the Tomb of the Kings Road (coast road). Its busy with traffic and bars. If you have problems sleeping with noise then ensure you book a room further back where it is quiet. If you want real quiet and tranquillity or breath-taking views, then don't go. That said, I feel the atmosphere created by the staff will ensure you have a fab holiday. it's a good base for the main areas of Paphos... harbour, old town and coral beach.

Staying on location... the hotel is about 8 minutes walk (stroll) to the nearest beach and about 20/25 to the harbour. The taxis cost 8 euros (which is too expensive for the distance) or 1 euro each on the bus which runs every 20 mins. There's a good supermarket near but don't use the one opposite... quite a lot more expensive than the one Tas will recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sneady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

after reading a few bad reviews about the tasmaria hotel, i was a little apprehensive. on arrival, i couldn't understand what people were moaning about!? the staff were really friendly, and helpful. took our bags to our room for us - after we had settled in we went down to the bar for a drink. and myself, and my partner both had a drink brought for us by a member off staff! we stayed in a twin bedroom, which was clean. we brought aircon for the week we stayed - which really kept the room cool. we had a big baloncy that didn't really overlook anything other than some other hotels. the sea was in the distance, but then again i was there to sit and look at the views from my balcony all day!

bar is a bit pricey, three euros for a pint - and the restaurant also. but, still really nice food. theres plently of places to eat/drink or buy food shopping anyway. over all, we both enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews