We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to enjoy meal with smokers beside us with their kids on loud iPads.”
Review of Bacchus Restaurant

Bacchus Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 598 Restaurants in Paphos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Seafront location, exquisite local and multi cushion restaurant! Please your palate with a wide variety of fresh mediterranean fish dishes, traditional Cyprus and Italian specialities prepared with natural ingredients and the final touch of our chefs.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Location is very nice and the food was fine. Not great but fine. Service was very good. But we got seated next to a family where the adults finished their meal and pulled out their cigarettes regardless of the fact we, including my child, were still eating. And their kids all had to have iPads running during their meal. Awful. If your kid can’t eat at a restaurant without at iPad, you should order in because I don’t go to a restaurant by the sea to hear your kids animations. At least give them a headset!! Restaurants need to set boundaries and unfortunately this one does not so our experience was not great.

Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear HB. As the owner of Bacchus Restaurant I want to thank you very much for bringing this matter to my attention. I want to apologize for this incident that happened as we haven't noticed that adults were smoking near to children. Our restaurant policy is not to allow any smokers in the same area with other dinners even in the outdoor setting. We have a specific place for smokers and they are sitting there away from non smokers and especially children. We wish you a wonderful spring time and we hope to welcome you in Cyprus again.

Kind Regards
Antonis Miltiadous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Having studied Tripadvisor to find a good resturant to have a family meal at we decided in the end to walk into paphos and find one that took our fancy.This resturant is located on the habour front with lovely views and outdoor/indoor seating. It wasn't your usual tourist place where you are hassled to go in, which always end up in you saying no, the staff let you make your own mind up and i feel that that always makes you more comfortable in making your choice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we had garlic bread and pitta with dips for starters and for mains spaghetti bolognaise, pizza, steak and burgers (there were 6 of us) all along with drinks.There was no room for desserts! decent size portions and all of us emptied our plates! the only room after was for complementry liquers and a coffee!
Overall a great meal, well worth the money (130.00 euros) thats about 22 euros each, and a nice dining experience.
Tip: go when to sun is just setting for a great outdoor meal, the view is wonderful!
Many thanks , We enjoyed it very much and will definetley visit again next year when we come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidstanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear davidstanbrook. We thank you so much for taking the time to share you dining experience at Bacchus Restaurant with TA Community. It really means a lot to us and our business. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed our food and that our customer service and our pricing met your expectations. We wish you a wonderful spring time and we are looking forward to welcome you in Cyprus next year. Until we meet again take care.
Kind Regards
Antonis Miltiadous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We came to this restaurant frequently while we were in Paphos for 3 weeks ,for lunch or a late afternoon snack .Great food ,great location and. Dry friendly staff .

1  Thank geraldine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Geraldine we thank you very much for your heartwarming review and the high rating you gave to our restaurant. We wish you a marvelous Easter time and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Antonis Miltiadous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We come here every year as we enjoy the food and the staff are really attentive. This year though we went with friends we ordered all different meals but obviously expected them to come all together, this was not the case in fact our friends meals arrived 10 mins before ours which meant we was dining alone as they had finished their meals before ours. When we complained they said ours took longer to make! No real apology was made, but you would of thought they would of allowed for our cooking time when serving. Very disappointed this year and we won’t be returning

Thank susanp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Susanp1972. As the owner of Bacchus Restaurant I want to apologize for the inconvenience caused with the delay of your meals. It was a time mismanagement from our side. As a regular visitor to our restaurant you know how hard we are working to offer to all of our guests a wonderful dining experience. I am taking your comment under very serious consideration for improvement. I want to wish you a wonderful spring and Easter time.
Kind Regards
Antonis Miltiadous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this restaurant. The first time was for lunch where we enjoyed great sea views , food and service. It was so nice we decided to try dinner and again it was excellent. Great choice of dishes all served hot and beautifully decorated. Very attentive staff and reasonably priced. If in Paphos well worth a visit.

1  Thank Joanne034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Joanne034. We thank you for your positive review and the high rating you gave to Bacchus Restaurant. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed both your visits for lunch and dinner. We wish you a wonderful Easter time and we hope to welcome you in Cyprus again. Until we meet again take care.
Kind Regards
Antonis Miltiadous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Bacchus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing