We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL (AGAIN) !”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Golf Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Golf Course
Bright Bougainvillea on the Sunny Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from the Golf Course
Bright Bougainvillea on the Sunny Front Porch
Leather Three Seater Sofa and Single Chair
Open Plan Living Area
Open Plan Kitchen
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Down Stairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs Double Bedroom patio doors to garden
Downstairs Shower Room
Upstairs King size Bedroom
Upstairs Kingsize Bedroom
Airy Upstairs Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom just off Bedroom
Ensuite upstairs Bathroom with shower
View from the balcony in the evening
Enjoy a meal on the patio in the shade
Lounging around the pool
Pool Area, steps into pool
Mini Herb Garden
Well Stocked Garden
Pool in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GailA964
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL (AGAIN) !”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to No 25, we went last year also. Ashley has been making changes this year and we like them very much.

The new TV is great; I know you don't go on holiday to watch tv but we do like the option and having the internet catch up service is great as we can keep up with the international road cycling on eurosport which we are able to do here plus next year when we come for two weeks I will also be able to keep up with the Chelsea Flower Show which I would hate to miss.

However before it gets to that time of day, having had an excellent night's sleep in the extremely comfortable and large double bed, we will have made full use of the superb facilities available.

The location of the villa is in a good spot. Very near to the centre but not too near to be noisy.

The garden's are a real pleasure.

The front is our favourite spot for early morning coffee, breakfast and reading; so peaceful and colourful.

The rear garden is very very pretty; I'm looking forward to trying the herb garden next year when they have "grown up". The pool is perfect for lounging on my lilo with a good book, soaking up with sun and then having a cooling dip, wonderful!!

Another good spot which my husband loves is the bedroom patio area, very private. Helps to get a more all over tan and excellent views. I mentioned to Ashley last year that I had not been able to sit up there due to no shade but this year Ashley has provided a brolly so I was able to spend time up there too and I really enjoyed it.

If you choose, cooking is a pleasure as everything you need is here. There is a large gas barbecue but we have never used one before, so we decided to purchase disposable from the local supermarkets and they're fine. Dishwasher/washing machine facilities are also things of which I have taken advantage this year.

Aphrodite Hills itself is fabulous.

This year we visited the Sensatori hotel on a couple of occasions; coffee and cakes in the Cabot Lounge is a discovery I will be repeating frequently next year. We had breakfast in the Eleonas restaurant too, if you enjoy a BIG breakfast good place to eat.

We went on an excursion from the Sensatori hotel up the mountains, it was wonderful, strongly recommend you have a look at list of trips they do in Sensatori hotel reception. The staff at the hotel are so pleasant and helpful.

We have still not tried many of the restaurants on the resort though they look very attractive, I prefer lunch to dinner and they are not open for lunch early in the season. The kebab house takeway is enjoyable.

The supermarket on the resort is very good, not a huge choice but the staff are very pleasant. The supermarket I use for "big" shops is the one you pass on the way from the airport, on your right.

The golf course at Secret Valley is a good course to play and this year we had a look at Elea Golf Course, very nice clubhouse, and will give it a try next year.

Car hire Oasis again. Cheap and cheerful, gets us from a to b which is all that is required. Go through Economy website in UK. There is a good bus service into Paphos too.

So my final words, roll on May 2017!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't decide. Everything!
Liked least: Not owning it!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Once again it has been a pleasure to have you stay. You have definitely made me laugh with the banter on our emails. Pleased you like the alterations. Great tip about Oasis Car Hire. Look forward to you coming back in 2017, not long to wait.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the villa were both great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tockholes
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GailA964
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFICK!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently had 10 days in this villa and it certainly lives up to all other reviews I have read.
Ashley was always very helpful from first making the booking last November.

Starting from the front, the garden is very pretty, the front porch is idyllic for breakfast and having a relaxing read.

The villa is brilliant. The kitchen is so well equipped with everything you need for either a snack or three course meal. The shower room is a good size. Downstairs bedroom we used as a dressing room. The lounge area is very comfortable and the internet tv was really good and easy to use. Good choice of channels. We never used the dining area but well furnished. The upstairs bedroom was excellent, the bed was really comfy and big and the tv was a real treat. Bathroom very spacious. The bedroom patio is really good; especially for golf buffs with views of the golf course and plane buffs with views of the planes coming in and landing at the airport and sunbathing in the buff as its so private!!!

The garden and patio very relaxing, very pretty, very well furnished and the pool is just the right size for lolling on a lilo with a good book! We took our own lilo but Ashley does provide one (he thinks of everything!)

Further afield, the restaurant at Secret Valley Golf Club is excellent, staff very friendly and pleasant. The food's good too! The golf course is good to play and my husband prefers to Aphrodite! There is also a selection of golf clubs at the villa. The restaurants in Kouklia are worth a visit. The bus service into Paphos is ideal. We intend to make more use in the future. A very good restaurant in the harbour area is Hobos, good food and good service.

Supermarkets - you pass one on the way from the airport and we used for the first time this year and will be using in future. Very well stocked and a good choice of items, prices ok too, delicious bakery for cream cakes (chocolate eclairs brill!) plus they have a take way section which we did not discover until end of holiday but it was very busy and the food looked very good and I understand it is very good so will certainly use next year when we return (already booked with Ashley!!) The supermarket has two large strawberries at the top of the building and its on your right as you drive from airport; ideal for a quick shop on way to Ashley's. The supermarket on Aphrodite is also very good but more expensive and not as well stocked.

We used Oasis Care Hire on the island and booked through the Economy Care Hire website in the UK. Very good, would strongly recommend. Will certainly be using when we return.

Aphrodite Hills itself is fabulous; very happy to holiday here. Its very clean, feels very secure and though we don't use them as they are often not open as we go early in the season, there is a varied choice of restaurants.

It was a fantastic trip and so looking forward to going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Not owning it!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celtictas...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having stayed at several villas on Hestiades over the years No.25 certainly outshines the rest.
The attention to detail is exceptional you can feel the love for the property as soon as you enter, it has everything you need for an enjoyable holiday plus the bonus of Kay who looks after the property in Cyprus on behalf of Ashley..
You could quite confidently recommend this property to friends and family,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing