We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing memories, beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer! The Kitchen has a Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven / Hob and lots of cupboard space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer
Welcome to Chilbury Mortimer!
The Kitchen has a Fridge Freezer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven / Hob and lots of cupboard space.
The kitchen is stocked with lots or cutlery, crockery and glasses.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room with solid oak table and chairs. The table can extend to seat 8 people.
The Dining Room has patio doors leading to the pool or covered verandah with built in bbq.
Dining Room
The Living Room has a corner sofa that can seat 6 people.
There is a 42' plasma TV with android system giving access to all UK TV, Sport, Movies, News, Music.
The Living Room is light and airy with ac / ceiling fans. Patio doors lead onto the 2nd verandah.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
There is a lovely log fire to keep you cosy in the wintertime : ) Central heating is also available.
The Downstairs Bedroom
Bed 2 is a double room on the groundfloor with fitted wardrobes, ac and ceiling fans.
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Patio
Patio
Patio
The photos were taken in winter when we had a huge supply of logs! In the Summer these are not there
Patio
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The 10m x 4m Pool with Roman Steps making it easier to slip into the water.
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Entrance
Street
This Fabulous Beach is only a 5 minute walk away!
The Beautiful Sea Caves Coastal Path
Beautiful Fitted Kitchen with Granite Worksurfaces
More of the Kitchen
The Solid Oak Dining Suite
Bedroom 2
Stylish Bedrooms have En suites and Verandahs
Plunge into the Private 10m x 4m Infinity Pool
Bathrooms have Cool, Beautiful Italian Tiles
Sip a Glass of Wine and Enjoy a Fish Meze at Agios Georgious Harbour
Cyprus is Rich in History and Antiquities
Relax on Coral Bay's Sandy Blue Flag Beaches
There are Stunning Sea and Mountain Views
Capture Magnificent Sunsets on Beaches 5 mins walk away
A Terracota Pot Overflows into the Infinity Pool
The Gardens are A Wonderful Place to Relax in.
More of Chilbury Mortimer Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing memories, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this villa ages in advance as we wanted the Christmas period. It was the first time we'd ever been away from home at Christmas and were worried we'd miss the 'homely' feel. When we arrived the villa had a beautiful Christmas tree and decorations around the fireplace so our little girl had somewhere to leave santa and the reindeers their treats! We love Cyprus and found that the zoo were open Christmas Day with a special lunch. Louise very kindly booked us a table there and we had a fsntastic time. Whilst in Cyprus, my husband and I also renewed our wedding vows. The weather had been hit and miss so rather than a beach ceremony we held it at the villa. It was perfect and now the villa holds a very special place in our hearts. The photos we had taken at the villa are stunning and were a beautiful backdrop. We used the car for the day to day trips and also a visit to the Troodos mountains and over to Limassol. Having the car made things so much easier. The weather really wasn't on our side for the two weeks we were there however it didn't dampen our holiday! We had so many lovely evenings curled up at the villa and had a great family holiday. The villa is in a perfect location and Louise is fantastic. We loved it so much that we are looking at booking again. We had an amazing holiday with Christmas at the zoo, a vow renewal and a trip to the mountains all from a beautiful base, Chilbury Mortimer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140dan12
forfar
1 review
“Chill, perfect for a long stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our month long holiday at this villa, it had all the requirements to make our stay very comfortable and relaxed. Louise was friendly, helpful and easy to deal with. We would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T A
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VILLA”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Been to Cyprus a few time and this is by far the best place we have stayed.

The Villa is in great condition in a really nice quite location. The free car is perfect, I was worried it was shared or we had to ask for the key each time but no, key was on the table when we got there and it was ours all week.

We had a late flight home and I forgot until the last moment to ask Louise if we could stay in the villa till late no problem and no charge which is amazing.

Louise is really good, sorted everything out including taxis to the airport and back, there was even a welcome pack when we arrived (milk, jam, bread, coffee, tea, beer, wine and more all free)

Pool, bedrooms, kitchen all well equipped and top quality.

The only negative was having to leave, can't wait to go back.

To anyone thinking of booking this villa go for it!

Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Chilbury Mortimer delivers all it suggests, the arranged airport transfers, the well thought out welcome pack, the villa amenities and the cleanliness all made our week stay an absolute pleasure.
A massive bonus is the use of the villa's car, yes there are beaches and restaurants within walking distance, but Cyprus is a very beautiful island and the car gives the opportunity to discover and enjoy.
The villa host is very reassuring, should there be any problem at all Louise is only a phone call or text away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa facilities + car
Liked least: Local Cypriot treatment of pets/animals:-(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie s
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at Chilbury Mortimer”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an unforgettable week in Phaphos, staying at the most excellent Chilbury Mortimer villa.

Louise had arranged for Yiannis Taxis to pick us up from the airport and despite being delayed for an hour, Yiannis was waiting for us with a welcoming smile.

We were delighted to find the villa in a really clean and fresh condition. The blinds were down to keep the rooms cool and we worked out the air conditioning easily. Lots of useful instructions sent by Louise in advance so that we were prepared and Louise left us some essentials in the fridge, which meant we could have a cup of tea and a bite to eat before bed. Very much appreciated after a long journey. She also left us wine and some beer!

The villa was fabulous - the girls (two teenagers) absolutely loved the pool and so did we! Those morning and evening dips will be very missed. Nothing like it. Lovely shady areas around the villa to avoid the sun if it got too hot (averaged 35 degrees for most of the week!) and plenty of sun loungers.

There was charcoal for a BBQ which we used the first evening and so nice to sit out and watch the sun go down (great orange sunsets). Although other villas surrounded us, we never felt encroached upon and noise was reduced by carefully planted shrubs and trees. I particularly liked lying in the hammock late afternoon and snoozing.

The kitchen was well equipped with pots and pans and enough of everything to cook a full meal if required. We tended to alternate between meals out and staying 'home' so it helped to have a good cooker and space in the fridge. The supermarket was 5 minutes drive away so really handy and easy with the use of the car.

The car was a real plus as it meant we could venture out easily and visit the great many sights around the area. Our highlights were:
1. Lara Beach - well worth the bumpy dirt track ride there which might put people off. Don't let it. It was a piece of heaven. So beautiful. Quiet as fewer tourists venture there due to the terrain. There is a friendly taverna there on the cliff to reward yourself with a cold drink. The beach and the sea were incredible and we saw the turtle nests but they don't hatch for a couple more weeks sadly.
2. Oniro by the Sea - just 5 minutes drive from the villa along the coastal road. Totally recommend going there either for a drink or a meal and watch the sunset and take a walk past the shipwreck.
3.Corallia beach - we preferred this beach to the larger one at Coral Bay and it was within easy walking distance.
4. A drive around the Akamas Peninsular. We didn't venture far but the scenery was stunning.

Our week was exceptionally hot and it did restrict movement a little but we are determined to return to explore more! Including a boat trip. We didn't book early enough so missed out this time. The Blue Lagoon is the place to go.

On the last day we needed to check out of the villa by 12 noon to allow the next family to come - but our flight wasn't until 23:50. Louise suggested buying day passes to the Spa Tonic at the Coral Bay main hotel. This proved to be a godsend as we could use the Spa and the pools outside and had somewhere to store our luggage and have a shower and freshen up before we left. I even had a treatment (lovely!) as it was part of the deal (offset against the price of the package).

Louise picked us up from the villa and dropped us off at the Spa and Yiannis taxi picked us up on time to get us the airport. Great service!

We have had such a special week at Chilbury Mortimer and we wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone. Louise was a brilliant hostess and couldn't do enough to help. A lovely lady with great communication before and during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing