We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Open Views Villa

BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Dining Area for 6 Open plan kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Dining Area for 6
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen with water cooler
Master King Bedroom with en suite and balcony access
Twin room, overlooking front gardens
Balcony off the King and Double Bedrooms
Dining Al-fresco with BBQ
Home Grown Fruit
Fully enclosed garden and Pergola
Paphos Castle located at the Harbour Entrance
Aphrodite Rock
Latchi Marina
Paphos Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oliver T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“READ BEFORE YOU BOOK!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Open Views Villa from the 02/09/2016 for 1 week. The villa is 10 minutes’ drive from the main airport and Pathos town but set among some very scenic and peaceful residence. Therefore if you wish to venture out I would highly suggest hiring a car. The villa has a good sized pool which is set in a tidy and kept garden. Previous reviews had complained about noise from the motorway but we did not find this to be an issue. Upon arriving the villa had been cleaned and was presented as advertised in terms of rooms and space. We did find a couple of snags whilst there but as we were on holiday we really did not want to take precious time off our much deserved quarterly vacation to notify the owner and get into a long and complex conversation. However for the benefit of the readers these snags included:
- Main shower leaks from shower head (Had to use shower outside sometimes)
- Second Bathroom shower hose detaches from shower head (As above)
- Both double beds are not designed for multi-use within the holiday rental market. (Wooden Slatted)
- The living room sofas are very heavily soiled and stained
Aside from these aspects our stay was very pleasant and up until our return we were very happy. However once we returned to the UK things became very interesting!!!!!!!!
Once we arrived back we contacted Gavin (the owner) and thanked him for everything and made a general inquiry as to when we could expect our deposit back. What Gavin advised next was absolutely astonishing. He said that at this time he would not be refunding our deposit as he believed we had exceeded the occupancy in the villa from what we originally declared. I challenged this immediately as this was definitely not the case. It then transpired that an employee of Gavin's had visited the property and reported this back to him that 4 people were staying in the villa and not 3.
Now what had actually transpired which I was reluctant to discuss initially and even now but feel you (the readers) deserve to know if you are planning a vacation here is the following. My party consisted of myself, a close friend and my brother. My brother actually has a very high level of autism which is the main reason why we stay in a villa to ensure privacy from those who perhaps don't understand or are ignorant to this condition. On the evening of the 10th September we ventured into the town as this was our last evening in Cyprus. After a couple of hours my brother had a panic attack which causes him to become very anxious and is very serious. Fortunately we were supported by a local organisation that had experts on hand. We had already set this up prior to leaving the Uk as it was likely we would require support at some stage. They came to our villa very late on the evening of the 10th and after making an initial assessment of my brother we had to find detraction. This is when you simply find something to detract his thinking from what it is that is making him anxious and find an activity to do this. The obvious choice here was the pool so the decision was made to put him the pool and sure enough after 20 mins this worked. The support staff stayed a couple of hours and made sure he was ok as well as me and then left.
Now the whole matter was passed over to Trip Advisor who then made an assessment on whether the deposit was refunded or not. I am very happy to report that trip advisor sensibly reviewed this and made the only right decision and refunded the full deposit back. As a note I would like to thank Trip Advisor for their complete unbiased approach but also support with this matter.
One thing that is really clear and something which Gavin admitted is that his guests are watched and monitored by his staff and also his neighbours. There was even mention of some covert filming which was done but again this was only speculated and when challenged couldn’t be presented. If you consider your privacy as something very important to you as we did then I would strongly urge you to consider whether the Open Views Villa is the right holiday rental for you, your CHILDREN and friends. Gavin clearly has his staff and neighbours reporting back to him and the thought of this can only be described as a non-authorised big brother house in Cyprus!!!!
I certainly would not stay in the villa again or any property that Gavin is associated with. I think he clearly lacks the professional attitude when you consider what has happened here. I feel my personal privacy and that of my brother has been violated and completely abused.
No doubt Gavin will respond with claims his staff and neighbours did not deliberately spy or monitor our activities. However from stress and time that this has taken and the arguments Gavin put forward over this matter I would certainly disagree…..However the ultimate decision maker is you….. The potential client!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Paid Staff watching us on holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandAm...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super villa”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for wedding- everything was fantastic- just what we were looking for. Villa is very spacious and comfortable- lovely quiet location- pool was great too.
Facilities in the villa were fantastic- everything we needed, also attractive outside area with bbq, table/chairs and also patio with seats, great for relaxing. Even pool towels were provided, and the water cooler was great providing a welcome cold drink on a hot day.
Communication with Gavin( the owner) was fantastic and any queries/questions prior to visit were answered very quickly. The information pack provided was very useful and helped us with everything we needed to know about the villa and the surrounding area.
We did not hire a car but Gavin provided us with the name/number of a a local taxi firm- Sam's taxis- which we used and provided great service- to be honest we managed quite easily without a car.
We will definitely stay at the the villa again when we return to Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi C
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the booking with Gavin, to the returning of the deposit everything ran very smoothly, We had a couple of hiccups with the wifi and tv but gavin was so helpful and it got sorted promptly. Enjoyed a great evening at the local tavern with greek music and dancing. Found that to go out and about a car is a needed but gavin helped with this too which was much appreciated, had some lovely days out exploring the area. The villa is so well equipped that any days spent there we had everything we could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your positive review of our villa, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Good to see our guests exploring the local area, they do rely on tourism so we hope that you enjoyed your visits.
Best Wishes
Gavin & Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your positive review, glad that we were helpful, we always try to make our guests stays as easy and stress free as possible, thank you for your communication prior to your stay and thank you for recommending our villa to others. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Best Wishes
Gavin & Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRZA153
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We very much enjoyed staying in Gavins villa during our holidays in Cyprus. The villa is very spacious with enough room for up to six people (although it was only the two of us ;-)). It is equipped as described and furnishing is just as the pictures show.
The villa is placed not too close yet not too far from the centre of Paphos but you do need a car to get about to visit various places (which Gavin recommended to us anyway before our holidays). The communication with Gavin before the holidays as well as during was great. He immediately replied to e-mails and therefore we were very good prepared upon arrival.
However, we have some points to criticise:
1) When we arrived the place (surfaces in kitchen, bathroom, closet insides, nightstands etc.) was a bit dusty as if there had not been living someone for a while. It would have been nice if it had been properly cleaned before our arrival :-(
2) There was no mentioning before that the villa is located above the motorway A6. So it is not as quiet as described by other guest who have been here before. During the night it is ok as the motorway is not as busy but especially in the morning when waking up it is very noisy.
3) The WiFi did not work and we could not manage to get it going. There was no power signal on the router although everything was plugged in correctly. But as we were on holidays we actually enjoyed beeing offline for a while ;-).
However, all in all we enjoyed our stay at Gavins villa very much and it contributed to our wonderful holidays in Cyprus. Therefore we would recommended it to other guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area with pool and terrace :-)
Liked least: Close to motorway A6, noisy during the day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review of our villa, glad you were happy with our communication.
With regards to your points raised we have passed the cleaning issues onto our Mainteinance Company who have taken this onboard, as for the motorway sorry that this was too loud for your liking. The internet issues were brought to our attention after your stay, although you said you didn't mind being offline we strive to ensure everything is working on your arrival.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future if you decide to return to the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing