We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment ideal location 5*”
other travellers have booked this property
our lovely 40 ft pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our lovely 40 ft pool
trendy lounge which has sofa bed too
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
our lovely 40 ft pool
trendy lounge which has sofa bed too
huge terrace - gets sun all day!!
super trendy state of art kitchen!!
bathroom with great bath and shower!
the pool.. fab!
New swinging egg I added last summer!! (and me the owner Andrew)
bedroom
apartments
the quiet and pretty residential street (side view)
The terrace returns!
DUMBO!!! THIS IS DUBAI!! HE HE...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonM526...
1 review
“Excellent Apartment ideal location 5*”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived at the apartment late afternoon, the location is excellent in Paphos old town which is away from the busy harbour. Andrew provides detailed instructions for the location which are easy to follow, together with lots of information on the apartment, suggestions on which restaurants to visit and the Muse is a must as has lovely views over Paphos and excellent photos to take at sunset - the food is good too. We have been to Cyprus many times and this apartment was an excellent find as spacious, clean and a quiet residential area.

As with previous reviews the old town is undergoing a regeneration project, however, this does not interfere with gaining access for any places you wish to visit. We would return to this apartment without hesitation in the future, as had a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for staying and I hope you return in the future. Thanks for the help with my plants and irrigation system too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the comprehensive review and thanks for booking again for 2018. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fio5na
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect, just perfect !!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived quite late at night, transfer with Steves Taxi's was perfect. We loved the apartment, everything you could need was there, plus more. comfortable, clean and very well maintained. The outdoor space as per previous reviews is well furnished, lovely potted plants and mood lighting (for the evening). Sunbeds were very comfortable and if it was too hot the shaded area with the dining table was perfect to cool off a little. the location was good, very quiet and peaceful, that is until the parrot decided to become vocal. Usual neighbourhood noises, cats, dogs. Nothing that would disturb you though. Bit of a trail to the Old Town, uphill all the way and quite daunting in the heat, the square and roads are still under construction but it will be beautiful when finished. Andrew gives to the BEST guide to Paphos in his welcome pack- best I've ever had! we took his advice and tried many of the restaurants, one he didn't mention is the Garage Grill on the promenade at the Harbour. If you enjoy Ribs and prawns then this is for you, fantastic meal. As previous reviewer has mentioned the bus service saves you walking quite a distance to the Harbour, the stop is beside a restaurant called Aristotelis and is only 1.50 . Another restaurant in the Old town was Paphos House lovely meal in a lovely courtyard setting. All in all a fantastic 2 week break in the sunshine, in a beautiful apartment which met all our needs. Came home with 2 cases of clean clothes as we were able to do laundry every day. Just replenish what you use for the next guest and the apartment remains well stocked. 15 minute walk to the supermarket, go in the morning before it gets too hot. We took a trip with Steves Jeep Safari's (office is on the way to the supermarket, so easy to book) super day, lots of lovely things to see- vineyards up the mountain, Avegus Gorge, Aphrodites bath. Drinks in Latchi and Polis. Would we go back to Paphos..... ? 100% yes!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
So great to have you both stay and thanks for all your help with my irrigation system.... Please come back soon! Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in May and had a fantastic time. After initial misgivings about the location we found it to be perfectly located away from the busy harbour but near enough to go for a drink or bite to eat on an evening, and also close to some really nice bars and restaurants in Old Paphos Town.

Much of the old town is in the middle of a regeneration at the moment, so there is a lot of building work going on, and this contributed to our concerns when we initially arrived. The old town however has a huge amount of potential when complete and even as it stands has it's fair share of nice restaurants and bars within easy walking distance, which offer a nice change from the lively harbour. The harbour is just a 15-20 minute walk but be aware it is uphill on the way back! The bus service is fantastic however and we enjoyed a walk through the town to get the bus to the harbour daily. All I would say is it is quite hilly around the apartment and if you don't enjoy a certain amount of walking then it may not be for you, as ultimately a fair amount of walking is unavoidable unless you rent a car.

The apartment itself was lovely and peaceful, with a very large well decorated balcony which gets the sun throughout the day. The coloured lights were a particularly nice touch on an evening (Andrew likes his coloured lights!). The apartment is well stocked and you're unlikely to be short of anything while you are there. It comes equipped with a DVD player and a CD player. There are TV channels but only 2 English language news channels. We chose not to connect the WiFi but this is also available for a small connection fee.

As for bars and restaurants, Fetta's Corner just a short walk up the hill is highly recommended (we had the Meze which could have probably seen us through an entire day!). Muse bar also does great food and offers a fantastic view over the town below. There are a good number of others that we didn't have the chance to try, and of course a huge amount of choice down near the harbour.

Overall a brilliant stay and a great apartment to spend the week. Highly recommended.

TIP: On arrival you can get the airport bus to the harbour for just €1.50 then a taxi up to the apartment (or the 610 or 618 bus up to the Old Town and a bit of a walk to the apartment). We got a taxi straight from the airport which cost us €35!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thanks for the detailed and wonderful review Gareth, I hope to welcome you back to Oakdale in the future. PS when the Android box is connected to wifi you get every single English TV channel in the world!! (Perhaps a bad thing on holiday though). Good to point out the bus from the airport too! Best wishes and come back soon! Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
1 review
“The best apartment!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for the weekend while I was diving and Andrew was nice enough to let me have the apartment last minute. An amazing lodging with a stunning design and gorgeous and large terrace. I would really recommend anyone to stay here. Perfect location and great for a couple. The diving in Cyprus is cold this time of year but offers some cool sites. Great communication too - Andrew messaged me, called me, text me constantly to make sure everything was in order 5/5. EPIC!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for staying Andy. Next time make sure you dive the Xenobia! Come back soon. Oakdale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing