We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pegasus
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pegasus
Spacious open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Villa Pegasus
Spacious open plan living area
Dining area and Kitchen
seperate utility room for washing (should you need it!!)
Breathtaking views of countryside and sea
Master Bedroom with En suite
Shaded BBQ Area
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with shower over
Third Bedroom
Balcony with breathtaking Panoromic views
Breathtaking views of sea and countryside
Ensuite shower room from main bedroom
Patio and BBQ Area
Secret Valley golf course
Aphrodite Hills golf course 5km from villa
Aphrodite Hills play area and kids club for younger guests1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jojo_1122...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start...

If you want a quiet getaway, this is the perfect place to stay. The villa has everything you need to feel at home - all cooking utensils, a bbq, linens provided, wifi (at an additional cost), and looks just as the pictures show. The only thing you can't convey from the pictures are the beautiful views to the mountains and the view of the sea with beautiful sunsets - you really have to experience it. There are local shops a short drive away to stock up.

You definitely need a car to get around with Paphos harbour just 20 mins drive away (which is has all the night life, bars, water sports and links to boat trips, jeep rides, etc) and Aphrodite hills resort not far either. Aphrodite rock is a definite must see just 10 mins drive away - the beach is beautiful, crystal clear waters, and you can stop off along the way to amazing cliff top views and picnic areas to take in the view.

Lisa, who was our main contact was amazing, always replied to questions/queries quickly and happy to help - Lisa, I can't thank you enough. The information pack has all the information you need, though I would recommend a satnav to find the property and to get around. As with one other review I've seen, the property could have a sign with it's name, I too only identified it from the pictures. There is a local taxi firm that is recommended and I would strongly recommend using them as they know where the property is and how to find it, other firms may struggle. They're a good price too from what I've seen. One other slight issue was getting the wifi active but the local contact was really helpful and sorted straight away - thank you!

All in all, a wonderful, beautiful property suited to families, friends, solo travellers wanting to get away from it all.

Thanks to all the team that contributes to this experience...you've got it spot on!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in Villa Pegasus and your review really sums up why guests love this villa and location so much.

We really hope that we can welcome you back to stay again in the future.

The Lifestyle Assets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommo5434
Hull
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I've never stayed in a rental property before so can't it compare to any others, but this property was a great surprise. The cost of the rental was really good value for the size and standard of the property. The property was modern, clean and had all of the amenities we needed, with a lovely pool area out front.

This property is located in the Secret Valley Golf Resort, which is only a 15 minute drive from Paphos airport and a 5 minute drive to the nearest village Kouklia (which has lots of great tavernas with a fun local atmosphere) and 5 minutes to the Aphrodite Hills Resort. Although the Secret Valley Resort is still under development and has few facilities, Aphrodite Hills has everything you need. Both A.H. and Kouklia have supermarkets and many restaurants to choose from. Nearby Paphos also has a large supermarket in the centre of town.

The villa is located on a quiet road on the edge of the resort and has lovely 180 degree views of the surrounding countryside and the sea. The area is so quiet and peaceful that one day whilst sat by the pool we only saw two cars all day and an ice-cream van (which was a welcome surprise!). If you want a relaxing break you won't be disappointed.

The villa is completely as described (check out the photos) and, considering there are three bedrooms, is great value for money. The only problem we had was that the wi-fi wasn't working at all, although this may well be sorted by now, as we flagged it up to Paul from the management company. Big thanks to Paul from the management company by the way - he really helped us out one day when he came to clean the pool and we had a creepy crawly incident in the house, which he quickly sorted for us (two girls alone, scared of crawly insects!!) - our hero!

Villa Pegasus is a great property for couples, friends or families who want a relaxing break in a private countryside setting, but with amenities and entertainment close by. We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: No working wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Pegasus and the location of this villa really does allow guests to do lots of exploring from its as a base or to just relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility. It really does offer the best of both.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to stay again in the future

The Lifestyle Assets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorkshire england
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom to come and go and plan our own trips to locations around the area.
Liked least: Nothing, loved it so much were going back :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in our villa and we hope that you will come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing