We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alexia

Luxury Villa in beautiful private gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa in beautiful private gardens
Private Swimming Pool - great for young children with Roman walk in steps View from the balcony looking down into the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Luxury Villa in beautiful private gardens
Private Swimming Pool - great for young children with Roman walk in steps
View from the balcony looking down into the garden
Large spacious gardens
Beautiful private gardens
Chill out in comfort on the veranda
Brick BBQ within beautiful setting
Spacious patio area with dining for 6
Large open plan lounge with cable TV, WIFI, Air con, DVD's and comfortable leather chairs.
Large Equipped Kitchen Area
Family dining area
Peaceful decking area to side of villa, with loungers and umbrella
Variety of plants and trees in beautiful, peaceful garden
Fairy lights for a relaxing evening under the stars
Family fun in the pool
Twin room with air con and fitted wardrobes
Table football and bookcase full of adult books - something for everyone!
Modern bathroom with bath and shower
Secret Valley Golf Course
Visit Paphos waterpark, a great day out!
Childrens play area - Aphrodite Hills (5 mins drive)
Aphrodite Hills Golf Course 5 mins drive from villa
Aphrodites Rock 5 mins drive from villa
View of Troodos mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Theresa H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed at Alexia in June for 10 days. Bill met us at the airport and took us back to the villa it was everything it said it was. Lovely pool area great TV package all the things you need in the kitchen and of course lovely weather. Stay in this villa you will not be disappointed.
T

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IZWIZBIZ
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Villa in Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday on our 5th visit to Cyprus and our first to Villa Alexia. We were a party of 4 adults.
We liked: Good room sizes and the open plan ground floor made this feel a very spacious villa. Furniture and fittings were of good quality - Oak dinning furniture for example. The AC worked well when needed. Fly screens to all the major windows meant we could open the patio windows up and allow the outside in whilst keeping the bugs out. The garden size and plot privacy was great, around the pool there was plenty of sunbeds, tables and chairs where we spent most of our time. Around the pool there was a peaceful ambiance whilst being close enough to Paphos and other places of interest. A 15 minute drive gets you to local towns and villages including Paphos. Obviously a car is must. The Villa has around a 6Mb/s Wifi connection with good coverage even around the pool.
What we didn't like: Very difficult to find any bad points about this property, it is was just about perfect. We would definitely consider using this Villa again on our next visit to this area because it is hard to see how it could be bettered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of property.
Liked least: Pillows on single beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks for your kind words and such a lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed the villa and had a great holiday. We are pleased you found the villa relaxing and that it catered for all of your needs. We would love it if you did decide to return for another holiday! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin f
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wounderfull relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Over the last 30 years we have visited Cyprus on many occasions, staying in villas at Secret Valley for the last few years.
I have to say villa Alexia is our favourite. From the initial enquiry made with Ellie to the friendly E mail we received when we returned home, everything was very efficient.
The villa itself is a real home from home, with alot of thought given to making sure guests have a holiday to remember.
Bill & Kath work extremely hard to provide spotless accommodation and are always on hand if you have any queries.
The villa is set in beautiful grounds and the balcony from the main bedroom provides spectacular views of the sea particularly at sunset.
We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay.
Once again many thanks Ellie, we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful gardens peaceful location
Liked least: returning home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shimtal
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation, Location, Serivce & Space”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Alexia villa was a great experience from the very first contact with Ellie & Ian, through communication with Kathy & Bill, the "Key Keepers", and finally arriving to villa which looked exactly like in the photos - specious, very well equipped, and spotless clean. Kathy was wonderful helping out with anything we needed.
The garden & the pool were perfect! - Lots of furniture, for relaxing, dining, and getting a wonderful sun tan. Also, at any time there was enough shade or sun, so we could choose where to be. The BBQ is also fantastic - large and comfortable with lots of accessories which we didn't use.
Everything, indoors and outdoors, was kept in very high standard
The DVD library was wonderful - we travelled with 4 children aged 15, 12, 9 & 7 and all of us found something to watch. There's also big variety of toys for younger kids.
Bedrooms were fantastic - very specious, clean and with lots of storage space.
Ice-Cream car stopped at our door step at 16:00 every day we stayed in - great refreshment - the kids loved it. The Villa is very centrally located - we had day trips to Limassol, Troodos Mountains, Paphos (twice) and Polis. In Pissoury there's a nice supermarket where we got all we need
We recommend Villa Alexia to anyone who's looking for a specious, pampering, clean place in reasonable price. It was very good value for money.
T A S (ISRAEL)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, Garden & Pool in Very high Standard
Liked least: Really nothing bad to say.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing