We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Limnaria Gardens

Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside
Panoramic view from large verandah - enjoy a glass of wine as the sun sets on Paphos. Second panorama from verandah.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Poolside
Panoramic view from large verandah - enjoy a glass of wine as the sun sets on Paphos.
Second panorama from verandah.
From the pool (that's me posing!)
Breakfast on the balcony
Outside dining
Outside dining
Outside dining
TV has full UK terrestrial package PLUS a range of satellite channels.
TV has full UK terrestrial package PLUS a range of satellite channels.
Dining area - wall art.  The fans have dimmable lights to create a nice mood in the evening.
Bedroom
Dining area from the hall.
The beds have brand new mattresses for 2015 - ultra comfortable and fresh.
The fan AND air con in the bedroom and lounge keeps you cool and fresh for a lovely sleep.
The granite top kitchen is compact and has everything you need to make a nice meal.
The bathroom is brightly lit and has a marble top vanity unit.
The sea is a five minute stroll from the apartment.
The beach is beautiful.  5 minutes stroll from the apartment.  Shown here in December - warm 24'C.
Seafront promenade
Aphrodite rock - 15 minutes drive South of Pahos.
Go-karting nearby. Our son Craig is winning.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mick f
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'm writing this review sat on the balcony getting ready to go back home and I really don't want to leave the accommodation is clean and fully equipped with everything needed for a self catering holiday the location is perfect 5 minutes from the fabulous sea front and 10-15 minutes from the harbour the complex is quite and week maintained the owner Doug is a fantastic bloke to deal with and gives you all the info you need ....I loved the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Dear Mick, I'm so glad that you had such a lovely stay at our apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards, Alison and Doug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyR22
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Second stay in this apartment and would recommend
The owners are very friendly with good communication from inquiry to booking the apartment
Limnaria Gardens is possibly one of the best locations as its just over 5min walk to the triangle and just about 10mins to the harbour
great restaurants in the local area
Apartment has all you need for a good holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Dear Tony, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Since your stay in October we have upgraded a lot of the equipment including adding a 40" TV with UK channels and loads of movies etc. Hope to see you soon for your 3rd stay with us so you can enjoy the new facilities. Thanks again Tony, Doug and Alison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle2...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value for money apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When we booked we received welcoming emails from the owner Douglas and the instructions to find/get in the apartment were clear. There was no problems gaining access.

The apartment is clean, welcoming and well equipped. It has everything you need for a great holiday.

The complex is well located - not far from the main road to the harbour.

I feel the apartment is best suited to a couple. There were three of us and my only slight criticism is that we struggled for storage space as the wardrobe was small.

All in all great and I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall complex
Liked least: Lack of wardrobe space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're delighted that you had a lovely stay.

Best regards

Douglas and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryCai...
Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property in perfect location”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this charming apartment. Everything we needed was there, we felt at home immediately. It is in easy walking distance of the harbour with its restaurants and cafes, we also found some super local restaurants with reasonable prices a few minutes' walk away. The bus stop was also a couple of minutes walk, we suggest getting a week ticket for 15 Euros, it is good value and the bus services are regular and easy to use.

The weather was perfect, people were still swimming in the sea in late January, just a little cool in the evenings. We can't recommend this enough, a lovely location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Many thanks indeed for your feedback. We're delighted you had such a great stay at our apartment. Best regards, Alison and Doug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2013
Many thanks for your feedback. The pool can indeed be a little nippy in the winter months. Ideal for cooling off in the summer sun. We're glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing