We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third time at Tranquil Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking into the Aphrodite Gardens Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking into the Aphrodite Gardens Complex
The apartment by night. Having a drink or dining on the terrace...
Large Patio
Main bedroom, king size bed, air con & ceiling fan
The Bar - Enjoy an ouzo on the rocks, a frappé or a frozen mint lemonade!
The large swimming pool with the apartment on your left
The pool by night
pool steps by night
Palm trees by night at Aphrodite Gardens
In Aphrodite Gardens 20, One last drink on the terrace is priceless …
Ice Cream Truck comes everyday at 4 o'clock near the pool area. Sometimes a watermelon truck…
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caheaton
Oldham England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Third time at Tranquil Apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed 5 times & Aphrodite Garden Apartments we love the complex so much, and we stayed at Tranquil Apt for the third time this September, its the third review I have done for the Apt as I said in my other reviews we cant fault it.The Apt has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. spacious balcony, cooking utensils comfy lounge area and very well presented overall . In fact when we arrived home in October I put some photos of the apartment on Facebook. Love It.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Paphos and are pleased that the apartment was to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. Aphrodite Gardens 20 is now on FB where you may post photos if you wish.

Monica & Gilles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke258
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxation”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 9 nights in September and had a great time. In terms of location, it was perfect; a 10-15 minute walk to the harbour with all of it's restaurants, a 15-20 minute drive to the airport and a convenience store 2 minutes away.

The villa itself was great. Very spacious and comfy. We enjoyed relaxing on the sofas with a DVD on the nights we didn't night eat out. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need. The pool area was so quiet and relaxing. There were another 2 couples. And everyone was very helpful in terms of offering restaurant tips and directions to certain areas. It was also a bonus to have a nice cream van turn up every day at 5pm.

Stewart was very helpful from the moment we made our first enquiry. We had emailed a set of questions and he called shortly after to answer them. We also spoke a coupe of other times prior to our holiday (and also whilst there) and Stewart was always happy to help.

If you want to choose somewhere for a relaxing stay then this is the place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Good to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday in Cyprus and many thanks for the review and the positive feedback you gave the apartment which is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home. Appartment/Complex had everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback and also that we were able to provide you with accommodation that allowed you to enjoy your holiday in Cyprus. We would be delighted to have you stay again and for you to recommend us to your friends and colleagues.

Stewart & Luise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stu B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Location of this Vila is second to none, we had a fantastic time with great people around us. The Vila itself is of very high quality furnished to a high standard, the owners have catered for everything down to a great reference folder for things to do and places to visit.
Pathos harbour was a short relaxing 10 minute stroll with plenty of lovely restaurants with ample bars, we felt really at ease with none of the usual bar staff pestering.
I hired a car to explore the surrounding beaches but to be honest the local bus service would of sufficed, the well known Coral bay was literally down the road.
I would recommend the Vila to all my friends and proof of this is that we stayed there the previous year... Quality quality quality Stu

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and style of Vila
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your very positive review, we really appreciate you taking the time to submit it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and your holiday in Paphos. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Luise and Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouDbr
Gedinne, Belgium
2 reviews
“Couldn't find a much appropriated name to this appartment...”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the Tranquil appartment during a week and we were not disappointed at all by the appartment and the weather. The flat was way bigger than what we thought, really quiet and well provided.
Stewart & Luise are friendly owners and i'ts verry easy to correspond with them (finding solutions to our problems, responding quickly to our mails since the first request, ...).
We really recommend this place for your holidays in Paphos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review. It was a shame that your arrival was delayed by the French air traffic dispute but we are glad that the apartment made up for it. We would be more than happy to have you back and hopefully you can have a full week in the apartment. Stewart & Luise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing