We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't find a much appropriated name to this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking into the Aphrodite Gardens Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Looking into the Aphrodite Gardens Complex
The apartment by night. Having a drink or dining on the terrace...
Large Patio
Main bedroom, king size bed, air con & ceiling fan
The Bar - Enjoy an ouzo on the rocks, a frappé or a frozen mint lemonade!
The large swimming pool with the apartment on your left
The pool by night
pool steps by night
Palm trees by night at Aphrodite Gardens
In Aphrodite Gardens 20, One last drink on the terrace is priceless …
Ice Cream Truck comes everyday at 4 o'clock near the pool area. Sometimes a watermelon truck…
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouDbr
Gedinne, Belgium
2 reviews
“Couldn't find a much appropriated name to this appartment...”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the Tranquil appartment during a week and we were not disappointed at all by the appartment and the weather. The flat was way bigger than what we thought, really quiet and well provided.
Stewart & Luise are friendly owners and i'ts verry easy to correspond with them (finding solutions to our problems, responding quickly to our mails since the first request, ...).
We really recommend this place for your holidays in Paphos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review. It was a shame that your arrival was delayed by the French air traffic dispute but we are glad that the apartment made up for it. We would be more than happy to have you back and hopefully you can have a full week in the apartment. Stewart & Luise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen86...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment was lovely and very comfortable, very well stocked with everything you need for self catering if you so wish.
The service from Stewart was excellent, getting in touch both before and after our stay to ensure we had everything we needed and enjoyed our holiday. The location is great, not too near all the noise of Paphos seafront but within easy walking distance of the harbour, shops and restaurants. It is in a nice quiet area for a very relaxing stay.
One thing we were especially glad of was the fact you had your own sunbeds so nobody went out early in the morning and prebooked sunbeds so you had nothing to use like most other complexes.
The only complaint we had was we were not there long enough. Really wish we had booked two weeks. Definitely will next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely quiet area.
Liked least: No light at the bottom of the outside stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
It is always nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found the apartment more than satisfactory. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin0...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious, well equipped and well furnished apartment.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the time we arrived we had everything that we needed. The apartment lived up to and surpassed our expectations. The furnishings were modern and the apartment provided well for lazy evenings in when we decided to have nights in. Stewart and Luise we also very helpful, providing information on local amenities and places to visit. We really felt that we were looked after. We will be definitely going again. The apartment was amazing value for money and was more spacious and better presented than most of the hotels/ apartments we have stayed in previously. A hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities available.
Liked least: Nothing. I loved every moment of staying there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, Stewart and I appreciate your kind comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Pool, spacious apartment and friendly managers/owners
Liked least: pool did get a bit busy at times
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had good holiday and the apartment offered you everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back. Stewart & Luise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danielle7...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful apartment & great value!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here at the end of June as were in Paphos for a wedding in the Annabell hotel. We chose this apartment because of its proximity to the Annabell & it's great reviews. From the beginning of our enquiry to book, Stewart was on the ball & very informative. Felt comfortable asking him many questions & he was available on his mob to answer them. The apartment has everything you could possible need! We realised as we sat down on the plane that we had forgotten out beach towels! A quick text to Stewart & he replied straight away to confirm that yes he did supply beach towels!! When we got to the apartment everything was in order & perfectly clean! We were pleasantly surprised at how big it was! We have 3 young children & there was more than enough room for us all. The pool area is spotless. The other guests in the complex were mainly residents & other owners. A couple of them didn't seem too pleased at my children's presence as the area is so quiet & "tranquil"! We felt bad going down to the pool the first few days as some particular people were tutting & making faces & the atmosphere wasn't nice. Yes my children did make noise but they are well behaved children & all children make noise. Those people must have gone home after our 4th day because after that it was fine & the other guests all loved our kids! The apartment is a bit of a walk to the harbour, it took is 15-20 mins, but we have a double buggy to push. It's still a great location & easy enough to find. There is a shop across the road from it which sells lots & it was still open when we arrived at 1am! So we got milk & cereal for the kids in the morning & much needed water. The apartment could get very hot, especially at night. I found the fans best for this & didn't really use the air conditioning. We had a really lovely holiday in Paphos, the sea water is turquoise, the weather is hot & there are some great places to eat. A great family holiday & lovely apartment! Would definitely go back!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
It was nice to have yor feedback on the apartment and the complex and also glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing