We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aphrodite Gardens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Overall view of lounge and dining area
Dining Area
View towards bathroom
View of kitchen from lounge area
The picture everyone remembers in the apartment
Lounge area  from different aspect
View of lounge on a sunny day
Kitchen
Aphrodite Gardens
Water Feature and Gardens of Communal Area
View of apartment from outside
Communal garden
Swimming Pool Area
Entrance to Aphrodite Gardens
View from kitchen and rear of apartment
Harbour at Paphos
Harbour at Paphos
Inside our beautiful apartment
Sunset over Paphos Fort
Aphrodite gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne-Mari...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is great and within walking distance of everything, beaches, restaurants etc. We have stayed in this complex a number of times and have always found it friendly a real home from home. The apartment itself has everything you need. We found the fridge with water and ice on tap a great benefit as it was so hot. Chris and Brian who look after the apartment are a great couple and couldnt do enough to help and are always quick to answer any queries you have. The apartment is well maintained and a credit to June and Mark the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
We are so pleased you liked the apartment, and that you felt the complex was warm and friendly. I know your happy smiling faces were missed when you all left. Look forward to seeing you all in 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenza13
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feels just like home...”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is fab if you are looking for a relaxing self catering apartment. Very spacious & equipped with everything you need. The pool & gardens are well maintained & very clean. Apartment is a 5 minute walk from the popular bar street & 10 mins from the main front & harbour. Great location & feels very safe. Chris & Brian live at the apartment below & they are very helpful if you need anything. Highly recommend this apartment...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we have tried to make it homely, but also chic and modern. Our aim is to make it an apartment we would want to stay in if we were booking without former knowledge of the Cyprus. Look forward to you visiting again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjscfc
n-u-l
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home, excellent accommodation !”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Rented apartment late July/Aug 2013. We used to walk past these apps when we went to Paphos two years ago. We said they looked nice and would be a good location! We were not wrong!
No.28 was like home the minute we stepped in. It was modern, clean and very comfortable. Everything you need is there! Even toys for kids!
Chris and Brian who look after the app were friendly and quick to help us out.
Would recommend this apartment to all ages, superb location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we try hard to ensure the apartment is to a high standard. Chris and Brian are golden we are very lucky to have a good management duo, who are on hand if there are any queries but not intrusive. Look forward to you visiting again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We spent one week at 28 Aphrodite Gardens (24th Apr - 1st May). This was our first time to Pahpos, travelling for a wedding.

The apartment is a perfect holiday rental with all the little touches to make it feel like home. There isn't anything that needs to be added, June and Mark have really thought of everything. The complex is small and quiet and the other residents are very friendly. A 10-15min walk to the harbour. The bus service in and around Paphos is excellent 1 euro to go anywhere or 3 euro for a day pass.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Paphos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Mark and I hope you visit again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha051
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT APARTMENT”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is a real lovely apartment close to shops and bars but not close enough to be noisy. June was on the complex whilst we were the she is a lovely lady and could not be more helpful, Chris and Brian the look after the apartment were also great people and always on hand to help with any problems and lots of info about paphos and surounding area. We are planning on going back at least once next year. Thank you June and Mark for letting us stay in your great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: helpfulness of owners and caretakers.
Liked least: no Wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
So glad you liked our apartment and facilities, to the point that you have booked for May 2013. Pleased to be of service and point you in the right direction to see all Paphos has to offer. We are so lucky to have Chris and Brian around who are not intrusive but are there if visitors have any concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing