We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, overpriced.”
Review of Ficardo Restaurant

Ficardo Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 631 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in Kato Paphos, “Ficardo”, our family run restaurant is the absolute choice for both locals and tourists. Dedicated to providing high quality, value for money food and excellent friendly service since 2004, “Ficardo” offers a unique blend of the best Cyprus, Mediterranean and International cuisine, wine and Cyprus hospitality. The elegant and cosy décor inside and the beautiful garden terrace suit perfectly the laidback ambience you are looking for. The perfect set for a nice evening out or for your wedding party… Our passion for cooking will dazzle you with exceptional dishes and treasured family recipes, destined to stay in your memories forever
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Was a nice meal here but it's overpriced for the same meals you can get elsewhere. Beware that you can't just walk in here, it needs to be booked.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Maddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

Our favourite meal of our trip, after checking local reviews we couldn't believe one so highly was right on our doorstep to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary! The restaurant was very busy (and we hadn't booked) but they managed to squeeze us in and so glad they did! The food was utterly incredible, the service from all the staff was super friendly, efficient and polite and absolutely gorgeous surroundings! An absolute must visit! They also overheard it was our Anniversary and surprised us with a gorgeous chocolate dessert, as well as taking pics for us when we left!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevebD3433XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous meal, top quality food and great service. Really romantic and relaxing environment, couldn’t have asked for anything more. 100% will be returning and recommending to family and friends who come to Cyprus.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hollieg634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Had the best fillet steak I have ever had. Great atmosphere and brilliant service.

Thank you Ficardo’s

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank matthewc715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Really nice place with nice food but the service was not the best. The server poured red wine into my glass which had white wine already in. After our meal it was 20 minutes before we were asked if we wanted desert and the restaurant was not busy at all

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ficardo Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Ficardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing