We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,634)
Filter reviews
2,634 results
Traveller rating
1,674
686
212
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,674
686
212
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar a la carte restaurant low key couples hotel gala night cocktail making superior room building work sea view evening entertainment thomson team relaxing holiday show cooking glass of sparkling wine aqua fit waiter service plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 2,634 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked for a last minute winter break in March to get away from the bad weather at home. We thoroughly enjoyed the food in the buffet restaurant and found our room extremely comfortable.

We stayed for one week and will certainly return. The weather was warm and pleasant during the day, more chilly at night. There were many retired couples having 3 or 4 weeks there at the time.

Room Tip: Pool and sea view rooms get afternoon sunshine. At the back the rooms are very quiet, which we enjoyed more.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sinclaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica with other members.

We are very pleased to learn that you had such an enjoyable holiday with us and delighted that you will be returning in the future.

Your positive comments on our restaurant and rooms are greatly appreciated and will be passed on.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica very soon.


Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We took a very late deal to come here for a well earned break after a very difficult six months. As we had payed so little for the trip we were not expecting too much. On our arrival we upgraded to a sea view room to enjoy the afternoon sun on our balcony for 105 Euro’s, well worth the money.

The restaurant provided plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and evening meal, at every meal time we found something to enjoy which has not been the case at other all inclusive hotels. I spoke to the head chef on a couple of occasions and he was friendly and approachable. Every evening the meat on offer was slightly over cooked for our liking (we like our meat to be rare), he explained that because of the culture of people claiming for food poisoning they have to fully cook all meats etc. What a shame that these few have mucked it up for the many of people like us!!!

From beginning to end the staff were friendly and attentive apart from the drinks waitresses around the pool, I mentioned this to the manger on the reception. The following day the waitresses were smiling and friendly, well done the management.

The cheap local bus service provided us with easy access to the delights of Limassol, make the effort to go and see the marina and old town if nothing else. We took the number 30 bus to “The Mall” shopping area, then the number 18 to visit the ruins at Kurion. The bus drops you on the main road and it’s a 10 minute walk up to the ruins, this would put some people off but for only 12 Euro’s we though it great value.

We spent the rest of our week lazing round the pool and enjoying drinks on our balcony in the late afternoon. Being an ‘Adult only’ hotel was a real bonus, don’t get me wrong we adore our grandchildren but on a holiday like this the silence is wonderful.

Younger people be aware, the age group here averages around 60....!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 307cliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a relaxing holiday with us and that you were pleased with our hotel and facilities overall.

Your wonderful comments on our staff will certainly be passed on.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica in the near future.


Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Excellent 4* We arrived on the 28/3/18 the day before our 21st Wedding anniversay. I have to say Doc, you must just be a serial winger. I thing the food is delightful. Freshly sliced orange, grapefruit and an array of cereal for breakfast. Then if you fancy a full English bacon either streaky or back, fried bread, either Greek style or English sausages ( not tinned ). An egg station that does eggs the local way and omelettes if you so desire.not forgetting they have HP Sause. Fresh bread that’s probably baked in-house and I know as I used to bake for a living.

The lunch time is also great with local cuisine and international they also cater for finicky English wingers with chips and gravy,

On our anniversay we were wined and dined in the al a carte area with a complementary bottle of champagne. The meal was high class restaurant standard. And the waiting staff extremely complementary.

I have been to a number of all inclusive hotels over the past 2yrs and this is by far the best yet.

Staff are brill always happy to see you but that the Greek/Cypriot way.
Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily no sign of and rusty or wonky fittings

My final word is on the Rep. Natalie I think her name is. She is actually a local girl who works for TUI, and her knowledge of the area is amazing. I collect football shirts from local teams when we are on holiday it’s like a hobby of mine and Natalie went out of her was to check with some of her friends who play the game (as she is not a footy fan) to locate the best shop to go to.

So Dr Julian we are at the same hotel and I think your wrong, and you know what you may of had a bad experience, deal with it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
22  Thank jimthemadmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We always welcome all of our guests' comments and suggestions which we take into consideration as we continue to improve our hotel, facilities and services.

Thank you also for your positive remarks on our Food & Beverage outlets, our rooms and of course our staff, who are by far our greatest asset!

We wish you a pleasant and memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica very soon.


Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel and what a lovely place it is. The staff are all friendly enough and we enjoy laying by the pool and having drinks brought to us.
We were greeted on arrival with wine and fresh rolls as others have already said, and our bags were in our rooms by the time we got there.
The food is good, with a variety each night (certainly not bland as someone stated) with a chance to try local tastes and the A la carte restaurant is excellent with great service and lovely food which you can use once on your stay.
It's a quiet atmosphere with a mixed age of adults, and daily activities such as yoga and aqua aerobics.
The decor is lovely with great detail on the ceilings, indoor water features and lighting. Our room is also nice, though not sea facing, it is a more recently refurbished room with a walk in shower.
We would come back here again, this is our first stay with Tui Sensimar and it's great with no kids around.
We have visited some nice ancient ruins and did the Tui trip to Famagusta which although being eiry was also very interesting.
The hotel beech area is not open yet, and a few minutes walk to the underpass. The beech is not the best with lots of Peebles and black sand,. It depends what you want.
We leave on the 4th April and will miss the place.
The management are keen for feedback and more than willing to help and take advice.
My only change I would like to see is changing plastic straws to an environmentally equivalent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Mpackham45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you are enjoying your stay at the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica.

We are grateful for your positive feedback on our staff and our hotel overall which we will certainly pass on.

Enjoy the remainder of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is very good. Staff excellent, food very good, rooms very good, but if you have any restriction on mobility, this hotel is not for you unless you want to sit by the pool all day. There is a steep slope to and from the hotel. This means that unless you
1. Hire a car.
2.Like using taxi's
you will be trapped in the grounds. The hotel website states that it is not suitable but TUI do not mention this at all in their holiday blurb.
Cannot fault the hotel, however location is not the best. There isn't a lot to do in the area.
Nearest bar to hotel is Molly Malones. Very expensive.
If you want a relaxing holiday and just to sit by the pool vegetating, then this is a good choice.

Room Tip: High floors are best. Pay extra for a superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kenneth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you found our food and rooms very good overall and we are grateful for your positive feedback on our staff.

The location of the hotel does make it difficult for people with mobility restrictions due to the steep hill it is set upon.

None-the-less, I am pleased that you had a relaxing holiday with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica in the near future.


Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews