We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 233
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
USD 402
USD 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
USD 310
USD 285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
USD 257
USD 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
USD 189
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 496
USD 479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 286
USD 276
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
USD 135
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,544)
Filter reviews
2,544 results
Traveller rating
1,613
665
205
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
665
205
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bara la carte restaurantlow keycouples hotelgala nightcocktail makingbuilding worksuperior roomsea viewevening entertainmentthomson repsrelaxing holidayshow cookinggold hotelaqua fitglass of sparkling winewaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,544 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We took a very late deal to come here for a well earned break after a very difficult six months. As we had payed so little for the trip we were not expecting too much. On our arrival we upgraded to a sea view room to enjoy the afternoon sun on our balcony for 105 Euro’s, well worth the money.

The restaurant provided plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and evening meal, at every meal time we found something to enjoy which has not been the case at other all inclusive hotels. I spoke to the head chef on a couple of occasions and he was friendly and approachable. Every evening the meat on offer was slightly over cooked for our liking (we like our meat to be rare), he explained that because of the culture of people claiming for food poisoning they have to fully cook all meats etc. What a shame that these few have mucked it up for the many of people like us!!!

From beginning to end the staff were friendly and attentive apart from the drinks waitresses around the pool, I mentioned this to the manger on the reception. The following day the waitresses were smiling and friendly, well done the management.

The cheap local bus service provided us with easy access to the delights of Limassol, make the effort to go and see the marina and old town if nothing else. We took the number 30 bus to “The Mall” shopping area, then the number 18 to visit the ruins at Kurion. The bus drops you on the main road and it’s a 10 minute walk up to the ruins, this would put some people off but for only 12 Euro’s we though it great value.

We spent the rest of our week lazing round the pool and enjoying drinks on our balcony in the late afternoon. Being an ‘Adult only’ hotel was a real bonus, don’t get me wrong we adore our grandchildren but on a holiday like this the silence is wonderful.

Younger people be aware, the age group here averages around 60....!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a relaxing holiday with us and that you were pleased with our hotel and facilities overall.

Your wonderful comments on our staff will certainly be passed on.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica in the near future.


Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Excellent 4* We arrived on the 28/3/18 the day before our 21st Wedding anniversay. I have to say Doc, you must just be a serial winger. I thing the food is delightful. Freshly sliced orange, grapefruit and an array of cereal for breakfast. Then if you fancy a full English bacon either streaky or back, fried bread, either Greek style or English sausages ( not tinned ). An egg station that does eggs the local way and omelettes if you so desire.not forgetting they have HP Sause. Fresh bread that’s probably baked in-house and I know as I used to bake for a living.

The lunch time is also great with local cuisine and international they also cater for finicky English wingers with chips and gravy,

On our anniversay we were wined and dined in the al a carte area with a complementary bottle of champagne. The meal was high class restaurant standard. And the waiting staff extremely complementary.

I have been to a number of all inclusive hotels over the past 2yrs and this is by far the best yet.

Staff are brill always happy to see you but that the Greek/Cypriot way.
Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily no sign of and rusty or wonky fittings

My final word is on the Rep. Natalie I think her name is. She is actually a local girl who works for TUI, and her knowledge of the area is amazing. I collect football shirts from local teams when we are on holiday it’s like a hobby of mine and Natalie went out of her was to check with some of her friends who play the game (as she is not a footy fan) to locate the best shop to go to.

So Dr Julian we are at the same hotel and I think your wrong, and you know what you may of had a bad experience, deal with it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
22  Thank jimthemadmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We always welcome all of our guests' comments and suggestions which we take into consideration as we continue to improve our hotel, facilities and services.

Thank you also for your positive remarks on our Food & Beverage outlets, our rooms and of course our staff, who are by far our greatest asset!

We wish you a pleasant and memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica very soon.


Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel and what a lovely place it is. The staff are all friendly enough and we enjoy laying by the pool and having drinks brought to us.
We were greeted on arrival with wine and fresh rolls as others have already said, and our bags were in our rooms by the time we got there.
The food is good, with a variety each night (certainly not bland as someone stated) with a chance to try local tastes and the A la carte restaurant is excellent with great service and lovely food which you can use once on your stay.
It's a quiet atmosphere with a mixed age of adults, and daily activities such as yoga and aqua aerobics.
The decor is lovely with great detail on the ceilings, indoor water features and lighting. Our room is also nice, though not sea facing, it is a more recently refurbished room with a walk in shower.
We would come back here again, this is our first stay with Tui Sensimar and it's great with no kids around.
We have visited some nice ancient ruins and did the Tui trip to Famagusta which although being eiry was also very interesting.
The hotel beech area is not open yet, and a few minutes walk to the underpass. The beech is not the best with lots of Peebles and black sand,. It depends what you want.
We leave on the 4th April and will miss the place.
The management are keen for feedback and more than willing to help and take advice.
My only change I would like to see is changing plastic straws to an environmentally equivalent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Mpackham45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you are enjoying your stay at the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica.

We are grateful for your positive feedback on our staff and our hotel overall which we will certainly pass on.

Enjoy the remainder of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is very good. Staff excellent, food very good, rooms very good, but if you have any restriction on mobility, this hotel is not for you unless you want to sit by the pool all day. There is a steep slope to and from the hotel. This means that unless you
1. Hire a car.
2.Like using taxi's
you will be trapped in the grounds. The hotel website states that it is not suitable but TUI do not mention this at all in their holiday blurb.
Cannot fault the hotel, however location is not the best. There isn't a lot to do in the area.
Nearest bar to hotel is Molly Malones. Very expensive.
If you want a relaxing holiday and just to sit by the pool vegetating, then this is a good choice.

Room Tip: High floors are best. Pay extra for a superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kenneth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you found our food and rooms very good overall and we are grateful for your positive feedback on our staff.

The location of the hotel does make it difficult for people with mobility restrictions due to the steep hill it is set upon.

None-the-less, I am pleased that you had a relaxing holiday with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica in the near future.


Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed at Atlantica Bay from 7th - 14th March and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. This was our first visit to Cyprus and also to an adults only Sensimar hotel - we were very impressed with both and hope to return in the future.
We arrived approx. 7:00pm and had a very quick and pleasant check in. Our cases were taken to our room while we enjoyed a glass of sparkling wine. We had upgraded to a sea view and were glad that we had, to open the curtains in the morning and look out over the pool area to the sea was a joy.
The room itself was excellent , very comfortable large double bed , plenty of wardrobe space and ample draws. The bathroom was modern with a nice shower over the bath.
The hotel itself is well presented with a lobby bar with large comfortable settees next to a piano bar with tables & club chairs. Down the stairs is the ballroom where the evening entertainment took place. Further down the impressive hallway you will find the entrance to the restaurant.
The restaurant is well managed, you have to wait to be shown to a table, which we liked - instead of a free for all rush. Once seated you are served with drinks ( have to give room number and sign , not sure why but don't worry as there is no extra charge, unless of course you want a specific wine or branded drink ). The food was plentiful , well presented and very tasty (over indulged as usual - but thats what holidays are for ).
The pool area is lovely, plenty of sunbeds . The outside pool was cold so used the indoor pool for a daily swim. There is a pool bar but there are waiters who will serve you at your sunbed. Liked the fact that water is offered in the morning . Waiters were always asking if you want a drink - you will never go thirsty here.
The staff at this hotel are exceptional and are a credit to the hotel. Everyone greeted us with a smile and a hello. Cannot fault any, but special mention for Adrian and Brigitta in the lobby bar - exceptioal service with both of them at all times and always happy to exchange a few words. Also the TUI rep Carly was very pleasant and helpful - the reps/hotel produce a daily newsletter of activities - which we found helpful
The hotel is located on a slight hill and you have to cross a road / underpass to access the sea area. There is no beach as such in this area - all pebbles. There is a nice walkway along the front to either side. I expect this will be much improved in high season, as in March most of the bars along this walkway were closed. The hotels beach bar/restaurant was also closed , opens in May ( a fact which we were aware of ) once this is open it will only enhance ones stay. Also opposite the hotel is the bus stop where you catch the bus ( No 30 ) to Limassol - 1.5 euro each way - buses are frequent nearly every 10/15 minutes.
We didn't go on any organised trips - took the bus to Limassol and also visited the Amathus ruins which are nearby. The hotel organise a walk to the ruins ( cost only entrance fee 2.5 euro ) and in hindsight I wish I had gone on this instead of by ourselves as think it would have been more interesting.
Whether it was the time of the year but the hotel was full of the more mature couples and with the layout of the lobby bar it was very easy to interact with others , as a result met some very nice people - this again added to our enjoyment.
All in all as you must have gathered from my review , we had a wonderful holiday . Would recommend this hotel but it will not be to everyone taste. So I recommend reading a few reviews on Trip Adviser ( both good and bad ) and take a balanced view to see if it is suitable for you.





Stayed: March 2018
8  Thank sheldon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful holiday with us and that you were delighted with our hotel facilities and services overall.

Your positive comments on our staff and the TUI team will be passed on.

It certainly delights us to know that our guests have such beautiful memories to take away with them and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sensimar Bay by Atlantica very soon!


Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews