We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Poinciana

Front view of Villa Poinciana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool View to Barbecue Pool view to Pool House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Front view of Villa Poinciana
Pool View to Barbecue
Pool view to Pool House
Villa Poinciana from the Back Garden
High intensity underwater LED lights means safer swimming in the evenings
Back view of villa
A lovely view in between the plants to the veranda/pool area
Corner Patio area in Back Garden. Behind is a small stream
View of Back end of garden from Corner Patio area
Typical Sea View from Bedrooms. The sea is nearer than it looks here
Dining Area of villa 'Poinciana' (table for 8)
Lounge view towards Fireplace from entrance hall
Kitchen featuring Miele/Bosch appliances. The kitchen is well equipped
Master Bedroom. The 2nd Bedroom is very similar. There is an ensuite to the Master bedroom
The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds, ideal for children
Latchi Marina during the day, a busy walkway of restaurants and bars
Latchi Marina again where boats can be hired to fish or ride around the bay and around Akamas
Latchi Marina during the early evening
Latchi beach, this beach is just a few min walk from the villa
The unspoilt Akamas Peninsula
Sunset over the Akamas Peninsula
View of Latchi from Neo Chorio, some of the best views of the bay can be found from here
Another view of the Polis/Chrysouchous bay from the Baths of Aphrodite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Latchi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
conor o
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Poinciana is a very nice house with a fabulous pool, located in a small secluded development close to the village of Latchi.
The lovely beach and village are within easy walking distance and the location is ideal for exploring that beautiful part of Cyprus.
Michael, the owner and Mark and Ada the property managers were extremely helpful in sorting any minor issues that arose and in offering useful tips.
I would thoroughly recommend a holiday at Villa Poinciana.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thankyou very much Conor. Most important is you left having a great experience. Hope we can welcome you back in the future. Rgds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanh8455
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another GREAT holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the second year running that we have stayed at Michaels villa and again it did not disappoint!
The villa has all the amenities you need including the fantastic pool, which was a huge relief as the temperature reached over 40 degrees. The location is excellent being on a very quiet small residential estate within walking distance of Latchi beach and the village with its bars and restaurants.
We will have to give it a miss next year due to a family wedding. But, we will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Hi Alan. Glad you had another good time. Wl miss you next year but hope to welcome you and your bigger family again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay as very relaxing and enjoyable Michael's Villa is well appointed and the pool was lovely. The Villa has great glimpses of the sea and surrounding areas it was a quiet location . Latchi was in easy walking distance

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Hi Chris. Many thanks and hope to welcome you back at some future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickross4
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic holiday at Villa Poinciana, and hope to return soon. The Villas location is perfect with its sea/mountain views and its close proximity to the beach with beachfront bars/restaurants. In addition there's a plush marina with many more bars and restaurants, all of which are just a short walk away from the Villa.

The pool was larger than we expected and it's extremely well maintained. We enjoyed hiring a car for three days to explore the towns and villages beyond Latchi, but a car is not essential.

There's a local supermarket in Latchi, but the larger supermarket in nearby Polis is much better for fresh food, especially if your planing to enjoy the barbecue area. You can get a Taxi to Polis for about 8 euros each way if you want to use the supermarket but don't have a car, alternatively there's a local bus which is cheap.

Michael and Mark are very helpful, obliging and are good communicators. The Villa is well maintained and well equipped. There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't provided.

With out a doubt, this is the best Villa Holiday we have ever been on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Hi Nick/Jennifer. I'm glad you all had a great time and hope to welcome you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KavonBagh...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and villa, poor complaint resolution”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

5* for Villa Location - 5 minutes to Latchi Marina made it easy for young children to walk in
4* for villa standard versus cost paid - reasonable standard of equipment.
4* for restaurant choices in Latchi
3* for the way Michael dealt with the pool heating issues we had.

We booked up the villa over 6 months in advance and were attracted to this villa for the reasons above but primarily because it had pool heating as our 5 + 7 year olds swim for hours every day on usual holidays. Unfortunately 3 days before we were due to arrive we were informed that the pool heater had been broken for a while and the replacement wasn't going to be fixed until part way through our holiday (11 nights in length). The unit was replaced while we were there and Mark, the local manager, was as good as he could be. Unfortunately some support staff incorrectly adjusted the unit which delayed the pool heating even longer and we ended up only having 4 of 11 days where the pool was warm enough for us to swim in. I appreciate that things can happen beyond the control of owners but a month after we returned Michael has offered us compensation of £33 for the 7 days we didn't have heating. He has used many reasons as to why this amount is a fair amount to compensate us, including pay pal fee reductions when we paid via bank transfer for but I am still blown away by Michael's 5* service support disappearing when it comes to post travel. His pre-trip phone calls were reassuring but this meagre offer doesn't even cover the child wet suits we purchased in an attempt for our children to still swim (didn't work).
Overall the holiday location was great and had the pool heating worked, then this villa is exactly what you may want.
I'm just very disappointed that someone who seems to attract people based on service and a HEATED SWIMMING POOL (as highlighted in the introduction to his villa) wouldn't be more reasonable when compensating when a major selling feature didn't work.
If anything comes from this then I hope that Michael extends his service support beyond pre-trip to post trip handling as well so that unforeseen situations are reacted to with care and attention that people would expect of a personally run business.

++ Be aware of the pigeons, I heard they were better than before but they do leave a slight mess around the house and encourage you to get up early.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
I would like to thank the guest for leaving a review. Unfortunately things occasionally do go wrong due to circumstances outside our control. The pool heater developed a fault last season and, as it was under warranty, went back to the supplier for repair. Unfortunately it took a very long time to sort out and in the end the manufacturer decided to replace it around late January. It then, took time to get delivered from Spain but even right up to the end of March (a week before the guests came) there was every reasonable possibility that it could be delivered before the new season began. Sadly it did not so only when we realised this I had to inform the guest. Luckily it did arrive part way through their holiday so they were able to get some benefit of the pool. I think the sticking point comes with the compensation because whilst the full pool heating cost were returned to the guest they in fact had a good discount to which discounts are taken off the extras and the guest requested a lot more. My pool heating charges are from what I can tell very low compared with other villas. I have also offered a 50% discount off pool heating charges for any future booking which the guest has implied. The communication was all done through email because for a period up to September this year I am travelling a lot for work and in completely different time zones. As for using the pool without the pool heating I believe that this could have been done, albeit for shorter periods as the weather was great during their stay.

Thankfully the new pool heater is up and running ok and we wont have any further issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing