We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best accommodation for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
tehran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best accommodation for money”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

first of all it is mandatory to tell about the hotel cleanliness!the first thing which atract any tourist opinion.
the location is just 5 minutes walk to the beach and phinikoudes ave,which is the most beautiful street along the sea.
the staff are so kind,polite and helpful.they will arrange everything you need,even outside of hotel.
the price of this 3 star hotel is worth of money.i have been there 4 times,which were a great moments.

Room Tip: all of rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iranianpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    144
    49
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
153
47
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed in two different rooms here – one was much larger than the other. Immaculately clean. Sadly, there was a problem with the electrics in the larger room, with the reception staff did not appear to acknowledge. Despite putting the key fob in the light switch the correct way, the lights would not turn on until the fuse switch was switched off and on again – annoying. Rooms had a kettle and coffee, sugar and milk (no tea) and bliss – a bath.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Livadhiotis is located perfectly near the beach and the main boulevard, within walking distance to anywhere. The small street in front is very crowded but luckily the cars are driving slowly in a queue. Rooms are clean, breakfast including is good enough and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi, if you do not carry your own cable with you you can get it at the front desk (10e deposit).

Room Tip: Try t get a room high up (4th floor is the highest) with the sea view over the town. Those rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure2Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I’ve just recently returned from a 10-night stay at the Livadhiotis Hotel in Larnaca, and, quite honestly, I couldn’t find a single thing wrong with this place.

I really love this hotel! In fact, what’s not to love?

Its location is ideal: less than a 5-minute walk to the seaside promenade, the Medieval Fort of Larnaca and St. Lazarus Church, which are all major attractions; and less than a 10-minute taxi ride from the airport.

My particular room was also ideal – spacious, clean and comfortable. (See photos.) As well, it was very quiet -- probably due to the double-glazed windows. The in-room safe was a great convenience, too. Did I have a room with a view? You bet! Take a look at the shot of the sunrise! This is what I saw every day for the 10 days I was there!

Breakfast (included in the price of the room) was a buffet setup and really something to look forward to: eggs, bacon, toast, buns, fruit, and several other assorted goodies, as well as piping hot coffee.

Late afternoon, try the bar for an incredible milkshake! I swear that these guys make the best vanilla milkshakes on the planet!

Reception staff – very warm and welcoming:

Andreas, the manager, went out of his way to be helpful, providing easy-to-follow instructions on getting from one place to another in Larnaca and in making reservations for tours to other parts of the island.

Both receptionists, Cleo and Violetta, were extremely helpful, courteous, and efficient.

To a great extent, it is really the staff here that makes this place so special.

Would I go back to the Livadhiotis? You bet! Would I recommend this hotel to friends and family? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank starlightShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is situated a stone's throw away from St. Lazarus church, a 5 minute walk from the beach and 5-10 minutes walk from an array of restaurants and cafes. The location is simply perfect.

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful with big smiles on their faces. I was in Larnaca to get married and they were happy to give us directions to a cake shop, a flower shop, store our cake in their fridge, and they arranged an outside dry cleaning service for my husband's suit. I know all this should be expected, but I've encountered so many rude hotel staff in other European hotels and the staff at the Livadhiotis were really lovely, so I felt that this had to be mentioned.

The room was warm and cosy, but we couldn't keep the curtains open as we were overlooked by other balconies. Also there was nowhere to put our toiletries in the bathroom. Just a personal point, but I dislike the colour orange and the room colour scheme was orange. I think there are more calming colours. None of this really mattered to us though as we did not spend much time in the room. I'm not a coffee drinker, but my Mother is and she was not pleased that the coffee and milk sachets in the room were not filled daily.

The buffet breakfast was nice: continental meets English and it all tasted fresh. The drinks we tried in the hotel lobby from Cafe Blu also tasted good and were served quickly. The restaurants we tried in the area were all great! Wish I'd have remembered the names now so I could recommend them too.

Both myself and my husband, plus all the other wedding guests said that they would stay here again if holidaying in Larnaka. Overall our experience was excellent and we're interested to see what it's like there during the summer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 km away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.5 km away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#20 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 km away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.0 km away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price range (per night): $85 - $144
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Bookcyprus.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing