We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cyprus 2016 Villa Tembel Zaman”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tembel Zaman

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front balcony Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front balcony
Master bedroom
Driveway
Welcome to Villa Tembel
Front view
Front garden
Side view
Rooms leading off hallway
Kyrenia Harbour
Bellapais Abbey
St Hilarion Castle
Garden
Pool at night
For a special occasion
From Kitchen door
Upstairs bathroom
Front door
Main bedroom
Main bedroom cupboards
Landing
Downstairs bathroom
3rd Bedroom with balcony
Front balcony
Kitchen
Kichen
Outside dining
From Lounge
Gazebo for summer shade
View from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Huseyin V
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cyprus 2016 Villa Tembel Zaman”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit to this wonderful villa, we absolutely love it and would thoroughly recommend it. The management company looking after you and the villa were amazing yet again and everything you needed was completely catered for. It is a beautiful area with lovely sites and restaurants. We will definitely come back...first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Huseyin and Elizebeth,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are so pleased you had a great time again.
Please let me know if you have any dates in mind next year and will keep them by for you.
Kind regards
Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo T
1 review
“Fabulous - can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my friend stayed at Villa Tembel from 28th May to 4th June and I have to say we had a fantastic time. Kamil Taxi was extremely helpful in pointing out places to go and there were plenty of them within walking distance or a short (inexpensive) taxi ride. Lots of places to eat and plenty of boat trips available down at the harbour - we went on one to Escape beach and Kervanseray Beach - fabulous!

Cant wait to go back again

Jo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weater and the lovley clean pool
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andytrave...
Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
“Very nice landing point”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited Villa Tembel as a landing point from which to find a villa for long term rent, and introduce my family to the island. It was a good choice, conveniently located, and as we had a car we could branch off for our home-search. Ian and Incilay were very helpful, and remain so now we have made the move.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: A little bit noisy due to the proximty to the Kyrenia ring road, but not so much
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks Andy,
Hope you find a long term let soon.
We are lucky to have Ian and Incilay managing our Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHickling
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Days!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to Villa Tembel in the month of October, and I hope it's not our last. The villa has everything we needed to self cater, however we did choose to eat out a lot!. Great meals at Efendi's and number 14. The villa is in a greatlocation and very private. The pool was well maintained during our visit and drinking water delivered on request. Supermarket Lemar was a short walk away and had plenty of bacon and sausage. Also had a great breakfast at Cassini Bar & Bistro. Our final night sitting outside drinking and watching a lightning storm, perfect!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
So glad you are having a great time.
Hope you visit again soon.
Enjoy your last day.
Kind regards, Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinjk
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“it was our second visit this year and it is well worth 5 stars”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for three weeks in June then four weeks in september it was fantastic. The villa was clean and fresh. A beautiful pool ,nothing was to much trouble for the management team ian and his wife were fantastic. It was well organised from getting of the plane to getting back on it at the end of our holidays
You must go to the Avanti Restaurant on the roundabout for drinks a beautiful patisserie good food a ten minute walk from the villa . From there you can explore other good restaurants . The Bella Moon restaurant at Bellapais Abby is fantastic they pick you at the Villa and take you back well worth a visit there is lots more I could say about this great area . But it would spoil a great adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you Nigel and family for your review.I will pass on your kind words to Incilay and Ian.
Hopefully you will come and stay soon.
Kind regards, Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing