We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best oasis ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Yazade House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yazade House
Yazade house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Yazade House
Yazade house
Kicthen/ lounge
Yazade House
bellapais abbey at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RuedigerX...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best oasis ever!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Yazade House offers only a double, a spacious apartment with terrace and the smaller Summer House, altogether surrounding a large pool. But it is a real oasis in the old turkish quarter, which is still alive. We never had such attentive hosts and such a pleasant accommodation. After a wonderful week we felt newborn and had severe problems to leave. Not least because of the fact, that Yazade House becomes an outdoor restaurant in the evening (No.14) with excellent food and service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breathtaking view on Yazade House building ensemble at night
Liked least: really nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in the turkish quarter, we love living here because it is the real Cyprus, the old men playing back gammon in the coffee shops etc., all adds to the authenticity. We are all so delighted with your comments, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstenj9
kirstenj9
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“oasis”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most beautiful little property in the prettiest grounds. I only stayed for one night but wish I'd have stayed much longer. The location is fantastic for kyrenia town literally a 5 minute walk away. The room has a country cottage feel with gorgeous furnishings and the pool in the middle sets a lovely scene for dinner. kay and cliff are incredibly sweet, friendly and helpful and i would definitely recommend this place. I will definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
So lovely to have you stay be it only for one night, I think thats one of the reasons our guests love the location of Yazade because they can walk to the harbour and town, hope to see you in the not too distant future.
Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful oasis in a lovely old town”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time throughout our 2 week stay at Yazade House, and completely endorse previous reviews - a wonderful tranquil location in the old town but within easy walking distance of the harbour and all shops/restaurants; beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated apartment; thoughtful and charming hosts. What more could you want? We will probably go back, and we don't say that very often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything!
Liked least: Feeble shower, loud muezzin during the (brief) calls to prayer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
we loved your review, we are so fortunate to have such lovely guests, looking after you all is our pleasure, so pleased you are happy with the apartment, please do come back and see us at some point.
Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nayh
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An idyllic setting for relaxing or exploring”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Almost by accident I found this little haven of indulgence on the net looking for a warm spot for an Easter break.

This property is owned and run by Cliff and Kay a husband and wife team that have numerous years experience in the hospitality trade, running several restaurants in the UK, and now Cyprus. They found this plot of land with the the Summerhouse (pictured at the end of the pool) in a state of disrepair, bought the plot, renovated the Summerhouse and then lived in it for well over a year while they designed and built their main house, the apartment and the centre piece pool.

The photos don't and perhaps can't do this property justice. Nothing here has been thrown together in haste to make do. Every little corner and detail has been thought about. The Summerhouse is tastefully decorated, with flag stone flooring, white walls and painted exposed beams. The soft furnishings are smooth cottons, with flecks of colour which co-ordinate the look. The kitchen area is well designed and functionally, with nice decorative touches. On our arrival the fridge as stocked with eggs, milks, butter, water and a couple of beers, also a carafe of red wine tucked away on the side.

Two sets of double doors, open up onto you own seating area, with sun loungers directly next to the pool. Shady spots under the fig, lemon, and orange trees allow for mid afternoon snoozing. I would like to say that we, normally and adventurous pair, stomped off around the castles, ports and mountain walks, but here we just stopped. Slept and relaxed, venturing out to the bakery around the corner or in search of food/wine and then come back and relax some more.

Cliff and Kay will did a marvellous job of looking after us. They are a wealth of local knowledge, they point you in the direction for good food. However, when we did go out to dinner and people asked us where we were staying they did give us that look that kind of asked why we were there when Kay's and Cliff's restaurant run from their poolside during high season is renowned for being the best around. A simple 'it's not open yet' explained that away!

Enjoyed every minute and would definitely recommend to any other like minded types who just want to find somewhere to stop.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
thank you so much for your great review, yes we are very tucked away, thats why most guests call us an "Oasis" we love living here and have done for 20 odd years we feel the turkish quarter is a true reflection of N. Cyprus.
We hope you will visit us again one day.
Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BakuExpat...
Baku
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Oasis”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yazade House is a hidden Oasis tucked away in the quaint, older part of Kyrenia. When entering the property via the large wooden gate it opens to reveal the leafy, tranquil garden/pool area that leads round to the apartment. The property is very tastefully furnished and decorated both inside and out in pretty pastel shades. We could walk to the centre of Kyrenia and down to the harbour in ten minutes. Restaurant number 14 at Yazade House hadn't opened for the season when we stayed there in March unfortunately, but was due to open in April. However we ate at Ikimiz, Kyrenia Tavern & Efendi restaurants, all excellent and all located within less than a five minute walking distance from Yazade House.

Kay and Cliff were very welcoming, caring and friendly hosts to us throughout our 12 night stay in the apartment. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending a holiday with them. We had a wonderful holiday in Northern Cyprus and found the perfect location in Yazade House.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
How lovely to read your review, and how much you appreciate the decor and style of the apartment, we are so sorry Bistro 14 hadn't opened, due to inclement weather, however the turkish quarter is becoming a centre of jolly good restaurants,just minutes away from us, so I hope you enjoyed those.
Hopefully you will come back sometime and dine at our Bistro 14.

Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing