We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Yazade House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yazade House
Yazade house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Yazade House
Yazade house
Kicthen/ lounge
Yazade House
bellapais abbey at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BakuExpat...
Baku
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Oasis”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yazade House is a hidden Oasis tucked away in the quaint, older part of Kyrenia. When entering the property via the large wooden gate it opens to reveal the leafy, tranquil garden/pool area that leads round to the apartment. The property is very tastefully furnished and decorated both inside and out in pretty pastel shades. We could walk to the centre of Kyrenia and down to the harbour in ten minutes. Restaurant number 14 at Yazade House hadn't opened for the season when we stayed there in March unfortunately, but was due to open in April. However we ate at Ikimiz, Kyrenia Tavern & Efendi restaurants, all excellent and all located within less than a five minute walking distance from Yazade House.

Kay and Cliff were very welcoming, caring and friendly hosts to us throughout our 12 night stay in the apartment. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending a holiday with them. We had a wonderful holiday in Northern Cyprus and found the perfect location in Yazade House.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
How lovely to read your review, and how much you appreciate the decor and style of the apartment, we are so sorry Bistro 14 hadn't opened, due to inclement weather, however the turkish quarter is becoming a centre of jolly good restaurants,just minutes away from us, so I hope you enjoyed those.
Hopefully you will come back sometime and dine at our Bistro 14.

Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We actually stayed in the summer house of Yazade house, so this review is primarily for that, however we can comment on the overall holiday and our experience at Yazade house... We arrived very late in the evening to a lovely card left out on the table welcoming us in, there were candles laid out for us and it looked positively magical. Our stay was absolutely fantastic, both Kay and Cliff were more than friendly and helpful, Kay even went and found me some medicine for my upset stomach one morning!!! The swimming pool is small, but perfectly formed, and with a maximum of 6 guests is superb. It is very peacful (with the exception of the times when there is call to pray, but you get used to it, and Yazade House more than makes up for a little song from time to time!!) The summer house is perfect for a couple, and we thoroughly enjoyed being able to sit out on patio eating breakfast in the mornings before either lying by the pool (with no interuptions whtasoever.. Bliss!!) or trotting off down into Kyrenia town which's around a 15minute walk away. We will definately look to return again, and would recommend Yazade to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only sharing with a maximum of 4 other guests at any time.. very relaxing
Liked least: Can't think of anything!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
thank you your kind words, I remember you arrived around 2-30 in the morning, and you didn't expect me to wait up for you, but my driver took you into the accommodation,we were delighted to meet you the following morning, and loved having you stay with us.


Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yth
Heimsheim
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing