We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a quiet village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a quiet village”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I spent 10 days here in June 2015, enjoying this fantastic town house and the beautiful surrounding area. The whole village of Fuseta (Fuzeta) is quiet and filled with friendly locals, remaining an authentic Portuguese experience where larger towns have become commercialised and overrun with tourists. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, an enjoyable family holiday or the opportunity to experience the real Portugal then I cannot think of a better place to do so.

Situated on a quiet street in a row of similar properties, the house is clean, very well kept, modern and comfortable. When you enter the house, on your immediate right is a door that leads to the garage. Fuseta feels very safe and crime free, but the added peace of mind for your hire vehicle is certainly a bonus. There are also shutters on all of the glass doors, which add to the safety and help keep the house cool during the hot days.

The living/dining room is spacious and airy, with two comfortable sofas and a table that can seat six with ease. We didn’t watch any TV, but Steve had set it up for us and showed us several channels including some in English. There was also a little CD player with a USB input, so bring some music to enjoy with dinner! The kitchen leads on from there, and has plenty of space and amenities for preparing food. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and it was clear that even with a full house of six there would be ample space in the cupboards, fridge and freezer.

A set of glass double doors lead from the kitchen to the pool area, or alternatively you can use the large sliding glass door located in the living/dining room. There is a small metal table with 4 chairs and a large sun umbrella, two sun loungers and a plunge pool with a water feature. Getting home from a long day exploring and taking a dip was outstanding, as were the drinks next to the lit up pool in the evening.

There are 3 bathrooms in the town house, all of them equipped with a shower with a waterfall head, toilet and sink (the downstairs bathroom also has a bidet). As with all of the other areas of the house, they were incredibly clean and modern. There is also excellent water pressure, even with more than one shower in use. The twin bedrooms share a bathroom, and the double bedroom has its own en-suite.

After a stressful day of eating and lying down at the beach, there is a supremely comfortable bed waiting for you at home. All of the bedrooms are equipped with air conditioning (as is the living room), so you can avoid waking up at 5am in a puddle of sweat. The shutters also make the rooms pitch black, so mid-afternoon naps are possible. Each bedroom also has a large double wardrobe built in, and all of my holiday clothes were consumed by just one half of it. Each bedroom also has balcony access; the two bedrooms at the back of the house share one large balcony and the front bedroom has its own one.

Finally, there is a roof terrace with some outstanding 360 degree views of Fuseta and the surrounding area. This is ideal for those after a great tan as light hits the roof all day. We also had dinner on the roof one evening, and the sunset views were fantastic. Although holidays are what you make of them, it was very easy to create a fun, interesting, varied, relaxing, authentic, exciting and memorable holiday from our little base in Fuseta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying such a modern and clean house in a quiet rural area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa02
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home.......”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a long weekend with my husband to take time out from our busy work schedule and we are so glad we did! The town itself is so calming and tranquil. The house is in a very quiet and peaceful area where the only sound we heard in the house was the water feature over the pool which came on a couple of times each day. The house was very modern inside and clean and the views from the roof top terrace were just beautiful. The plunge pool was just heavenly!! There are no cars around and although the train station with regular trains during the day was just a stone throw away, you could not hear the trains at all. The showers in each bathroom were powerful and the beds were very comfortable.
A peaceful and traditional little fishing village with a beautiful secluded beach and fishing boats to watch from the quay side.
There were some smaller restaurants which were popular with the locals as well as some bigger ones serving the freshest of fish & the best steak I've ever tasted and I'm not a big meat eater! (barbecued outside) Although there did not seem to be a big population of people, they were all friendly enough and greeted you in passing - I felt very comfortable and relaxed walking around alone. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing pretty little traditional village to unwind this is definitely the place to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and spacious property with good emeneties
Liked least: Not very many shops to choose from
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAshfield
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful - relaxing and exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week’s holiday and have nothing but praise for the wonderful ‘Dolphin View’. Before we booked we found very few reviews because it had only been open a short while but we couldn’t have asked for better.

It is a modern place with a truly European feel. It’s in a row of only 7 houses so there are no late raves going on! It is situated in a quiet residential area and the locals are really friendly. I have to thank ‘Steve’ who did the meet and greet and took the time and trouble to make sure we were fully settled The lemon trees were all in full fruit when we were there and they were literally dropping from the trees (Never has a Gin & tonic tasted so good!) The local supermarket and train station are only a couple of minutes’ walk away and the whole areas feels so calm and restful. The rooms were excellent. They are extremely clean and have a contemporary feel to them. Everything is well appointed and there is air conditioning in every room. There are full amenities and the pool was kept very clean. The pool has a lovely waterfall feature which was really restful when on. It’s a real sun trap and the roof terrace was a favourite spot to go onto to get the sun and cool down a little as well as enjoy the panoramic views.
It only takes a few minutes leisurely stroll to reach the old town and the seafront with all the daily fishing activity.
We went on a couple of local boat trips which were well organised. You just approach the booths on the Quay and they will happily talk you through the options with no pressured selling.

The location was excellent, the beach is only ten minutes’ walk and on the way there are a number of cafes and restaurants with outside BBQ’s so you can order the fish you want and watch it being cooked – all so fresh! . Overall, I would definitely recommend Dolphin View - Not noisy and near everything that Fuseta and the local area has to offer. We couldn't have chosen better!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm and restful
Liked least: Holiday was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreira J
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pK12p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing