We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzeta Ria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Philip B
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in many rentals around Europe over the years this was the best ever. The apartment was in excellent condition, well equipped and the location for us was fine, as the walk into town was just right for giving you an appetite/thirst, and working off the excess afterwards. We did manage one afternoon sunbathing and reading by the pool but the water was a bit too cold to swim. Fuzeta was a pleasant little town, the market stalls, cafes etc very welcoming and we had some great meals at very reasonable prices. We tried to have a slap-up meal one night but still struggled to get to 35 euros, including wine and aguardente! Not everything was open but there was plenty of choice for a week's stay. The boat trip to the ocean beach was great, walking the cycle way through the salt pans let us see flamingoes, avocets, storks and even a hoopoe. Olhao, Villa Real and Tavira are well worth visiting by train. The whole process to get extra information and book the apartment was faultless, and the taxi transfer arranged by owners Alan and Chris prompt and included a tour around the town to point out the landmarks. The choice of TV channels was not to good, but I gather this was due to a very recent change of satellite service and will be sorted out soon. It was no big deal as we had lots of reading material with us and it was good to get away from the media for a week!
We are quite sure we will be back sometime in the future, possibly for a longer stay in June or September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: breakfast in the sun on the balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemary2...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent apartment and setting”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment was spacious ,comfortable , clean and had everything we needed. View from the living room was looking over the Ria Formosa. Chris was very easy to deal with and gave us lots of information. The apartment is about ten minutes walk from the town but it is an easy one. Fuseta is very much a traditional type of town, very different to the Western Algarve. All the restaurants were very good for food and value. Ria's kafe was very good also and the owner very friendly. We really enjoyed our holiday to the Eastern Algarve and intend to return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the traditional feel to Fuseta
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice H
Solihull
1 review
“Superb apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The three of us spent 10 days in this spacious and comfortable apartment with all amenities. The communal pool sun terrace was perfect for relaxing on sun loungers just across from the apartment. A local train station less than 10 minutes walk away taking you to lovely locations along the Algarve. Fuzeta town is only 10 minutes walk away, people are friendly,plenty of restaurants even though we went off peak, food and drink was good quality and very reasonably priced. The local Amaretto liqueur was a favourite!
The cost of a local boat trip to the barrier island beach is very cheap and only takes a few minutes, clean white sands and the Atlantic Ocean.
Beautiful location.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attila199...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, delightful town”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 ( kids 14,12 and 9 ) and the accommodation was perfect for our needs. Full a/c and well equipped kitchen. Pool opposite and great views over the Ria Formosa to the barrier island and sea beyond. Pleasant 10 minute walk into town, more like 15-20 mins to Fuzeta's larger supermarket , and 15 mins to town beach and ferry to sea beach ( 5 mins ).

Hassle free booking and check in/out arrangements; owners a pleasure to deal with.

Fuzeta itself is a proper working town and has bags of portuguese atmosphere; Vilamoura it isn't ! As a result, the cafes and restaurants are extremely good value and there is never a sense of being fleeced.

Would be happy to return to Fuzeta and be happy to stay in the apartment again and would have no hesitation in recommending both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price
Liked least: bathrooms with no natural light.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneka H
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, amazing place to visit and highly recommended!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Fuzeta for 10 days and had a wonderful time. When we arrived at the apartment we were amazed by how beautiful the area surrounding the apartment was and the views were lovely. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern with everything you could possibly need from beach towels to bread and milk! The apartment was very functional and finished to a high standard. We loved sitting on the balcony every morning eating our breakfast enjoying the view of the island beach and the sea. The air con was put to good use in the 35 degree heat and we made the most of the maps provided to help us to explore the local area. There is wifi in the apartment so I was able to download some new books on my kindle ready to take to the beach or pool!

The swimming pool is right on your doorstep and was always clean. It was rarely busy. We always managed to get a sunbed regardless of the time of day and both pools are refreshing and relaxing. We loved taking a dip in the top pool as you can swim to the edge and get a better view of the island beach. The pools are private so only apartment residents can use them which makes them safe and secure.

The train station is a short walk away and takes you to numerous locations along the Algarve. It was very cheap and easy, we didn't need to hire a car! Tavira, Faro and Olhao are between 10-20 mins train ride away and lovely places to visit. Plenty of shops, markets and restaurants to explore, plus local history. There are maps provided in the apartment to help you find your way around.

Fuzeta itself is a beautiful place. Unspoilt by major tourism but with plenty to do. The people of Fuzeta are so friendly and welcoming. We had so much choice when it came to dining it was difficult to decide where to eat each night! Alan and Chris have provided details regarding some of the better places to eat which we found very helpful and informative. We had some of the best fish we've ever had and the food was so cheap! The most we paid for a three course meal with litres of sangria and bread/olives etc. was 29 Euros.

There are two beaches, both are lovely but the island beach was our favourite. For just over 1 euro you can take a ferry over the island beach where you can enjoy the gentle waves of the Atlantic ocean and the beautiful sand which stretches for miles. There are umbrellas/sun beds for you to hire and two beach bars. Highly recommended.

Fuzeta town comes alive at night time with plenty for families and couples alike. We watched numerous 5-a-side football matches, took walks down the beach, watched live music/drama/dance performances in the square, perused the market stalls and went to a festival in the heart of the town.

We fell in love with Fuzeta and we highly recommend this apartment as a place to stay whilst you explore the Algarve. There are so many things to see and do. We can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and standard of the property
Liked least: We couldn't stay for longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing