We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice 2 weeks away in the Dordogne”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Martinets

Pool and part of garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and part of garden
Master bedroom Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool and part of garden
Master bedroom
Dining room
Part of Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Landing
Pool from balcony
Part of ground floor bedroom
Single bedroom with French bed
Part of lower garden
Lounge
Lounge
Part of Kitchen
Ground floor bathroom
Family bathroom
Lake,with sandy beach-Lac du Gurcon just below village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Villefranche-de-Lonchat, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alistair6
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice 2 weeks away in the Dordogne”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a really enjoyable 2 weeks in Les Martinets. Kim couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming and the location was perfect for us. A nice bar and restaurant in the village, baker and general store all in walking distance, and then close enough to drive to a lot of the sights of the Dordogne (Monbazillac, perigeaux, Bergerac, st emilion etc).

Only reason for not giving 5 stars was that there was music playing from the local salle de fete on one night until 4am (Kim complained to the Mayors office on our behalf the very next day), and the house had a few hazards for a crazy 18 month old child, something which we didn't think about when booking.

Overall, however, a very good holiday home in a very good location. We had a lot of fun and would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T
1 review
“Will stay again very good”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you like to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of a little place this is it.
There are a couple of shops to get local resources and a lovely lake.
There are local vinyards when you need to stock up.
But the place we stayed is fab

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks to you all, looking forward to seeing you all again.
Kim and Russ+Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great house, village and weather.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The situation of this house is excellent; close to all the village amenities but still quiet and private. We travelled around the area (Bergerac and Bordeaux), but we all enjoyed the house and pool, so spent a lot of time there. We didn't find a good weekday market, but the one at Ste Foy la Grande on a Saturday is well worth a visit. Locals and visitors get together to have dinner at the market on a Friday evening, something we hadn't come across before. It is very popular, so get there before 7pm! We were struck by how friendly the village is (and the boulangerie pastries are delicious). With kids, we would recommend visiting the lake which is a couple of miles away. With adults, there are vineyards every way you turn. The landlords were very helpful and hospitable. We needed to rent a wheelchair while we were there and the landlord arranged it all for us. Great holiday!



John & Ann Currie

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing