We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Comfortable & Welcoming Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Courtyard from Above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool area
Courtyard from Above
Master Bedroom Coco
Kings Size Master Bedroom in Chez Coco, Juliet Balcony and en suite shower room
full height window
Living space
View from balcony in master bedroom
there are two en suite shower rooms. Fluffy egyptian towels.
Bathroom Chez Coco, each bedroom is en suite with identical shower rooms
Living area with Flat screen, TV, UK TV, DVD and iPod docking
Pool in the evening
Play area
Garden and terrace with outdoor eating and BBQ, South Views
Main House
View from the South
Main house
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rouillac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gieta C
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb Comfortable & Welcoming Accommodation”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We all thoroughly enjoyed our week at The Courtyard. It was very relaxing and private. Stephanie is very friendly and helpful and was there to make sure we all had a great time. Excellent serene location to get away from the busy everyday life we lead. Our accommodation was very well equipped offering a very homely luxury stay. Definitely would recommend to friends and family to stay here and we will be back too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
It was a great pleasure to meet you all and spend time chatting with you. I am very much looking forward to a return visit from you and I've been practising with my spices!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
Mol, Belgium
1 review
“charming gite for families with little children and delicious table-d'hote”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful gite with magnificent view, kids loved the playground and the pool area. Everything stylish and spotless.
Stephanie was a wonderful hostess: what a pleasure to find a delicious meal in fridge upon arrival after a very long drive with the little ones, she took care of our kids special meal requests, she organized a pony ride, and she and charlie or suzy and layla are always in for a chat or a stroke, respectively, at the courtyard. In brief: Vacation with kids, while mum and dad could relax while enjoying pineau at our terrace or Stephanie's fantastic cooking in the company of the other lovely guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The concept: charming gite with table d'hote and ideal for little kids
Liked least: Poor wifi connection in the house, outside was ok
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0mmie
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, great location with fabulous hosts providing superb food and service”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful holiday with many highlights. We loved the gîte- spacious, well-equipped and tastefully decorated. The pool area was lovely. Steph is a great cook and we enjoyed several of her delicious meals and the company of other guests on the evenings we dined there.
Activities we did whilst there: canoeing, paddle-boarding, horse-riding, porcelain-painting, swing-golf, wine-tasting, day trips to Bordeaux and Futuroscope in Poitiers. Steph is able to arrange these activities should you want. We loved Steph and Charlie's two dogs and got to walk them.
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance and great hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
It was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley F
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We would highly recommend this self-catering accommodation, in a lovely area of Poitou Charentes. So peaceful, with light and airy spacious living area, very comfortable beds, lovely furniture. Very cosy with log fire (if staying in cooler months as we were). The garden area just outside your patio doors has an eating area which has fantastic views across the countryside. There is a slide and trampoline great for children. We look forward to return in summer months next time to use the lovely pool. The hostess Stephanie was very welcoming indeed and helpful during our stay. We enjoyed a lovely holiday and wish we had been staying for a longer time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Found it a very comfortable.
Liked least: Not really anything to mention here.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and your lovely little boy! I really hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for being such lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateH33
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeding our expectation by a huge margin!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful welcoming owners,very comfortable,spacious classic French accommodation, extremely tranquil with beautiful vistas. We have come for the Angouleme Circuit des Ramparts Classic Car Rally and have found it very convenient, not too far away.This area has been a real revelation for us;we would certainly intend to come back to The Courtyard again next year if not for the motor racing but for the genuine welcome.Thanks Steph and Charlie for making us feel so comfortable!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing