We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing, great location with fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Courtyard from Above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool area
Courtyard from Above
Master Bedroom Coco
Kings Size Master Bedroom in Chez Coco, Juliet Balcony and en suite shower room
full height window
Living space
View from balcony in master bedroom
there are two en suite shower rooms. Fluffy egyptian towels.
Bathroom Chez Coco, each bedroom is en suite with identical shower rooms
Living area with Flat screen, TV, UK TV, DVD and iPod docking
Pool in the evening
Play area
Garden and terrace with outdoor eating and BBQ, South Views
Main House
View from the South
Main house
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rouillac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
d0mmie
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, great location with fabulous hosts providing superb food and service”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful holiday with many highlights. We loved the gîte- spacious, well-equipped and tastefully decorated. The pool area was lovely. Steph is a great cook and we enjoyed several of her delicious meals and the company of other guests on the evenings we dined there.
Activities we did whilst there: canoeing, paddle-boarding, horse-riding, porcelain-painting, swing-golf, wine-tasting, day trips to Bordeaux and Futuroscope in Poitiers. Steph is able to arrange these activities should you want. We loved Steph and Charlie's two dogs and got to walk them.
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance and great hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
It was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley F
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We would highly recommend this self-catering accommodation, in a lovely area of Poitou Charentes. So peaceful, with light and airy spacious living area, very comfortable beds, lovely furniture. Very cosy with log fire (if staying in cooler months as we were). The garden area just outside your patio doors has an eating area which has fantastic views across the countryside. There is a slide and trampoline great for children. We look forward to return in summer months next time to use the lovely pool. The hostess Stephanie was very welcoming indeed and helpful during our stay. We enjoyed a lovely holiday and wish we had been staying for a longer time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Found it a very comfortable.
Liked least: Not really anything to mention here.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and your lovely little boy! I really hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for being such lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateH33
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeding our expectation by a huge margin!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful welcoming owners,very comfortable,spacious classic French accommodation, extremely tranquil with beautiful vistas. We have come for the Angouleme Circuit des Ramparts Classic Car Rally and have found it very convenient, not too far away.This area has been a real revelation for us;we would certainly intend to come back to The Courtyard again next year if not for the motor racing but for the genuine welcome.Thanks Steph and Charlie for making us feel so comfortable!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIH2012
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from 2 fabulous weeks spent at Courtyard Ste Catherine in August with our young children aged 5 and 2.

Aside from the beautiful location and stylish and spacious accommodation, what made this holiday so special for us was the hospitality of the May family. Before having kids we enjoyed eating out a lot. This has become less part of our holidays, particularly in the evenings. Steph offers to cook three times a week and we took her up on each occasion. We were able to enjoy a wonderful three course meal with the other guests in the Courtyard outside our gites or have a 'takeaway service' with a meal and high quality wine delivered to our front door. Steph is a great cook and goes the extra mile to obtain the most authentic ingredients. There is an exciting range of menu options from which we sampled some French, Indian, Italian and Jamaican food over our two week break...we will be requesting a number of recipes!

Steph booked and arranged some great activities for us, including two fantastic horse riding sessions - which our children loved! Steph also booked us a great table for lunch at a wonderful nearby restaurant and was always on hand to make suggestions of places to visit or to eat. As well as this, there was always a very personal touch such as allowing us to taking the two dogs, Suzie and Lila (whom our kids adored!) for a walk and inviting our daughter to help pick fruit in preparation for a plum tart she was making for our meal that evening.

Many thanks Steph, Charlie and Finn and see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab home cooking, friendly and welcoming atmosphere
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for being such wonderful guests, it was a real pleasure to meet you and your incredibly well behaved little ones! Hope to see you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kas80
Rugby
1 review
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you so much for a truly wonderful stay at your beautiful gite. We had the warmest welcome after a very long and hot journey with a toddler and the pool was a dream to jump into. Aristide and The Courtyard in general was beyond our expectations, very clean, beautifully furnished and finished and the bed was lovely and comfortable even with a very pregnant tummy. The food was outstanding and wines far too drinkable. Our little boy had a wonderful time and Steph, Charlie and Fin went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for our stay. We are already planning our next trip back with our newest addition and we have been spreading the word we enjoyed ourselves so much. Don't hesitate to book this place is genuinely fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for being such wonderful guests, it was a real pleasure to meet you and I'm really looking forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing