We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house view
View over one of the many pools from front of house, two steps down for a swim Twin Bedroom can push single beds together.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Front of house view
View over one of the many pools from front of house, two steps down for a swim
Twin Bedroom can push single beds together.
2nd Bedroom twin beds and pull out settee
Double Bedroom
Lounge Area
TV and Lounge Area
Breakfast Bar area
Kitchen
Walk in Shower
Shower room and toilet
Watch the world go by in comfort whilst sipping cocktails or your favourite tipple
View to Del Duque
Sunset
Walk,Bus,Taxi to La Caletta small fishing port enjoy the fresh fish at one of the many restaurants
Lounge area leading through sliding patio doors to outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fanabe, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kellachlo...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Went with some friends in our forties, location great. Beach 5 min walk. Bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Complex quiet which was great. House clean, large with everything we needed. Walked to Los Christianios and del duque and nearly went to Siam water park, just not enough time. Water park 15 min walk or free buses run every 30 mins ~ maybe next year? Definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CluskeyCl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - Great House in Great Location!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just spent 10 nights here, this being our 2nd visit. 2 Adults - 2 Kids 7&5

We hired a car this time - Wouldn't recommend for Tenerife. Definitely not required for Mar Verde as great location, bus stops just outside!!

Once again we loved the house it is by far in the best spot on the complex - Right next to one of the main pools. Kids can be seen from the balconies so ideal for families. House has it's own sun loungers and the sun hits the pool all day so great for days by pool.
Location for all other amenities is excellent, large supermarket 5 mins up the road and 3-4 local ones all within 500m of the complex.

Restaurants and Bars - again some just in the area and plenty of nice ones just a leisurely stroll to San Eugenio, Fanabe or Puerto Colon.

Also house has all facilities for BBQ,s on balcony, (Sun on in evenings) or fully equipped kitchen with all utensils!!

Fantastic time had by all, Thanks Sarah I'm positive we will be using your holiday home again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on 4th March. The accommodation was exceptional - everything you could wish for. We sat in the sun on the bedroom balcony, this was just one of three to choose from. The kitchen was well equipped and very suitable for families and adults alike. A peaceful place with great access to all amenities and situated right by the pools with fantastic views to the mountains. The site is secure at all times and felt very safe to be in the evenings after sundown. Sarah is very helpful and responds very quickly to any questions. I definitely give this 5 stars for a lovely place to stay. Thank you Sarah for letting us stay..we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and style of accommodation
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry h
Wollaston, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great 4 weeks”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

just arrived back from 4 weeks stay at Sarahs house in Mare Verde Tenerife loved every minute very clean handy for all restaurants and sea front only short walk will go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: handy for all places clean and what we wanted
Liked least: no oven ware
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisetteMK
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was very great!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment with my husband and my two children. The apartment was large enough for us and is located very well at the complex, just right next to one of the pools. The children loved the pool. When they are swimming we could see them from the balcony. That was very nice!

It is a quiet complex, but just in a view steps you will find restaurants, shops etc. You do not really need a car. Also a big supermarket is not far away. We rent a car at the airport. The only thing we did not like was that we should park the car on the road next to the complex. It was always very busy there.

Sarah the owner was really helpful and contactable. I am sure we will come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Parking on the road and the refrigerator (was a lot of ice in it and it stoped), but we cleaned it ourselves and than it worked again.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing