We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
19
53
48
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
53
48
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy room pleasant walk stay there again nice size free wifi spent one night old town comfortable beds nice hotel piedmont microwave bathroom luxembourg city buses
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed there for just one night on a family trip, on arrival, we were welcomed by a very charming woman who was very kind and helpful, she even warmed our food in the kitchen...
The rooms we got were quite big, and clean, the kitchen didn't have a working microwave owen which was a surprise! (but we managed as explained above!!)
the street is busy and the windows are not well sealed... so there was plenty of noise especially early in the morning rush!
the breakfast and its service was horrible, initially there was no room to sit, then there was no food or even bread, and the waiter(s) not helpful at all... we had to ask for everything but got some of the things we asked for! at the end we were kicked out, even when it was not our fault to start out breakfast late!!!
on check out, the receptionist was angry on something and she even didn't smile to say goodbye!
not sure if ever stay again there!

Room Tip: Don't expect a comfortable sleep on the street side rooms! too noisy!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This modern(isn)little hotel is located in an anonymous "business" part of the town on the main road that connects Luxembourg city to Esch-s-Alzette. The walk to the city center is around 15-20 minutes. On week-days the road is very trafficky and this impairs the tranquillity of the stay. A small private car park is available but with no many places, so better reserve if you need it.
Welcoming staff was kind and helpful. Rooms are small but well furnished and nice as such as bathrooms. Over a two night stay we had a problem with air conditioning thaw stayed unsolved despite our request of fixing it (we were proposed to change room on the second night but with three kids to accomodate this was "unpractical"). Keeping the windows open was not an option (see the road issue above) so the quality of our sleep was not optimal.
The first morning breakfast was characterized by a very slow service and a limited availability of basic breakfast stuff (for bread we had to wait ten minutes and yoghurt was "over"). Staff (one person) could not handle the peak-hour demands, albeit she did her best. The second day was better, since we decided to have the breakfast on the late side.
The hotel is "good" but some organisational efforts are needed to make it a real 4 stars.
Price is in the mid range for the area (high in general) and type of situation.

Room Tip: Reserve the park place if you need it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel is clean and bright. The room I stayed in had a galley kitchen with fridge, microwave and 2 ring cooker as well as a sink. For anyone staying and working a week or two this would be much handier than eating out all the time.
The beds and bathroom were clean comfortable and modern.

Room Tip: Ask for the Kitchen if you want it all rooms have it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

both the lobby and room are tiny. there is barely any room to put your luggage. the bed was so uncomfortable. i woke up with a sore back the next day. the bathroom decor and having a parking garage next to the property is nice. walking distance to town center is 20 mins.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deartrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel couples of nights this year. I like this hotel as it is clean, comfortable and well located. Upside: breakfast warm morning welcome, friendly check out, free good quality wifi, comfy beds, free bottled water, fridge in the room, great hotel bathroom.
Downside: sometimes unfriendly alike check in, one time a visiting friend got the question when going to the paid room (2 people staying) - "you stay all night?" ..., no new amenities received (they are already limited) during the entire stay, cleaning up sometimes limited to basic effort, bedsheets not renewed - u can use the 25eur option, dripping cold water on higher floor hot water is streaming well, very tiny private parking. TV channels choice is very very limited. Noisy neighbors can wake u up at any time when smashing their doors. Evening reception staff talking loud in entry hall , you benefit from the conversation you are basically not interested in.

Anyways, always pleased when returning to this hotel. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dim-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews