We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location -- strange layout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good location -- strange layout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed at the Parc Plaza for one night. Room was spacious and clean and bed was comfortable. But there was no tea or coffee facilities and no air con. My room was overlooking the lobby entrance, so it was noisy at times with the window open. Breakfast was very good, and the hotel is a short walk from city centre restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annarborsef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    95
    108
    19
    6
See reviews for
21
94
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stopped at the Parc Plaza for one night at the beginning of July. Room was spacious and clean. No tea or coffee facilities in room and no space to hang clothes. Room was extremely hot with no air con - unable to open windows as noisy outside. Breakfast though was great - lots of choice and good quality. Hotel is a short walk from main centre which is full of restaurants and bars. All in all an ok hotel in a good location - but only for a short stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive from Munich and it is not clear were reception is and were you can and can't park. I walked into reception and was told I had been upgraded from my booking at the sister hotel and that it would be 17 euro's to park anywere on site, which is ridiculous. Couldn't get in the room because very unfriendly receptionist had given us wrongly coded keycards!!
Room was spacious but lacked a wardrobe or draws to put any clothes in and the Ikea style chair and footstool was pretty useless. No facility to make tea/coffee and strangely glasses but no minibar? The shower was excellent but an accident waiting to happen, the base has no anti slip or mat and both My wife and I nearly slipped on it.
The reception and the bar/restaurant are so far away from each other having the former is pointless, its easier to walk into town and be ripped off by the ridiculous prices to eat and drink in Luxembourg.
Breakfast was very good with a great selection.
It doesnt look or feel like a hotel more like an ex campus or school converted into one.
If you are travelling around europe and looking for a stop on the way back to the tunnel/ferry, not only should yo look for somewere else to stay but try another country!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We struggled a bit to find the perfect hotel in Luxembourg but at the end, we realized that it just did not exist. So instead we decided to settle for a balance between price, location and cleanness and Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg felt like the right choice for us.

*GOOD*
(1) Price
Luxembourg is another expensive city. Finding a hotel that cost less than 100Euros per night seems unrealistic but that's what we got with Parc Plaza. Parking was also reasonably priced and we were even allowed to park our car just outside the hotel lobby. 30 seconds from our room to our car, couldn't get better than that!

(2) Location
It's located in a quiet area of the city centre. 5 minute walk to the attractions such as Constitution Square and The Gëlle Fra Memorial and about 10 minute walk to the Grand Ducal Palace and the cathedrals, you can't beat that.

(3) Rooms
The room has this minimal setting which looks perfectly like an IKEA showroom and we do like minimal design. The bathing room and toilet are separated making it convenient for us.

*BAD*
(1) Air conditioning
There was no air con and although it wasn't particularly hot at night, we couldn't sleep well without opening the windows. Still we felt unsafe having the windows open and needed to put some furniture next to the open window so that any potential thieves would trip over....

For the most part, this hotel only warranted a rating of 3 but I gave an extra point simply because of the bargain price and excellent location.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedonist420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very nice hotel and value for money as we got a good deal! Had originally booked Parc Belle-Vue hotel which is part of the same complex, however got upgraded on arrival to this one, similar to other travellers on here. Room was spacious, clean and tidy with everything we needed for 5 nights. The shower room doesn't have a door though, which was a bit strange but not a major problem! Its very well located as only 5mins walk to main centre and attractions and 15mins walk to the station. It has lovely views if you walk around the back too. We didn't use the restaurant as we found better prices in the centre however; it was handy to know we had it close by. It was also good having certain points in the hotel with free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 km away
Parc Belle-Vue
Parc Belle-Vue
#22 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.8 km away
Parc Belair Hotel
Parc Belair Hotel
#20 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
#21 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#19 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Simoncini
Hotel Simoncini
#12 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg

Property: Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg
Address: 5 Avenue Marie-Therese, Luxembourg City 2132, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price range (per night): $141 - $380
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While Parc Plaza is near the banking centre and the main commercial area, it is also located in an oasis of calm and welcoming greenery. The warm welcome and the comfortable and modern facilities make it a perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Plaza Luxembourg City
Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing