We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parc Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Luxembourg Sud(Luxembourg City)
USD 101*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185*
USD 180*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vauban(Luxembourg City)
USD 159*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 219*
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Luxembourg Centre(Luxembourg City)
USD 200*
USD 188*
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
USD 193*
USD 176*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
USD 206*
USD 144*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Place d'Armes Hotel(Luxembourg City)
USD 215*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlton(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
USD 159*
USD 142*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
USD 128*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
35
125
123
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
125
123
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno coffee making facilitiesshower floorbelle vuecity centrebasic needsseparate toilethandy locationmin walkreception staffan updatecost eurosbed was comfortableexcellent locationan expensive citylarge bathroombreakfast roomthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stopped at the Parc Plaza for one night at the beginning of July. Room was spacious and clean. No tea or coffee facilities in room and no space to hang clothes. Room was extremely hot with no air con - unable to open windows as noisy outside. Breakfast though was great - lots of choice and good quality. Hotel is a short walk from main centre which is full of restaurants and bars. All in all an ok hotel in a good location - but only for a short stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive from Munich and it is not clear were reception is and were you can and can't park. I walked into reception and was told I had been upgraded from my booking at the sister hotel and that it would be 17 euro's to park anywere on site, which is ridiculous. Couldn't get in the room because very unfriendly receptionist had given us wrongly coded keycards!!
Room was spacious but lacked a wardrobe or draws to put any clothes in and the Ikea style chair and footstool was pretty useless. No facility to make tea/coffee and strangely glasses but no minibar? The shower was excellent but an accident waiting to happen, the base has no anti slip or mat and both My wife and I nearly slipped on it.
The reception and the bar/restaurant are so far away from each other having the former is pointless, its easier to walk into town and be ripped off by the ridiculous prices to eat and drink in Luxembourg.
Breakfast was very good with a great selection.
It doesnt look or feel like a hotel more like an ex campus or school converted into one.
If you are travelling around europe and looking for a stop on the way back to the tunnel/ferry, not only should yo look for somewere else to stay but try another country!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddie8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We struggled a bit to find the perfect hotel in Luxembourg but at the end, we realized that it just did not exist. So instead we decided to settle for a balance between price, location and cleanness and Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg felt like the right choice for us.

*GOOD*
(1) Price
Luxembourg is another expensive city. Finding a hotel that cost less than 100Euros per night seems unrealistic but that's what we got with Parc Plaza. Parking was also reasonably priced and we were even allowed to park our car just outside the hotel lobby. 30 seconds from our room to our car, couldn't get better than that!

(2) Location
It's located in a quiet area of the city centre. 5 minute walk to the attractions such as Constitution Square and The Gëlle Fra Memorial and about 10 minute walk to the Grand Ducal Palace and the cathedrals, you can't beat that.

(3) Rooms
The room has this minimal setting which looks perfectly like an IKEA showroom and we do like minimal design. The bathing room and toilet are separated making it convenient for us.

*BAD*
(1) Air conditioning
There was no air con and although it wasn't particularly hot at night, we couldn't sleep well without opening the windows. Still we felt unsafe having the windows open and needed to put some furniture next to the open window so that any potential thieves would trip over....

For the most part, this hotel only warranted a rating of 3 but I gave an extra point simply because of the bargain price and excellent location.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hedonist420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very nice hotel and value for money as we got a good deal! Had originally booked Parc Belle-Vue hotel which is part of the same complex, however got upgraded on arrival to this one, similar to other travellers on here. Room was spacious, clean and tidy with everything we needed for 5 nights. The shower room doesn't have a door though, which was a bit strange but not a major problem! Its very well located as only 5mins walk to main centre and attractions and 15mins walk to the station. It has lovely views if you walk around the back too. We didn't use the restaurant as we found better prices in the centre however; it was handy to know we had it close by. It was also good having certain points in the hotel with free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We picked this place because of the view we thought we'd get. Sadly the building is behind others where they have the view of the Aldophe Bridge. Our room #360 is above the hotel entrance and while we enjoyed the room we had to deal with other guest smoking below and the traffic of them coming and going at various hours during the night. The bed is very comfortable, the bath is only a shower(huge) and a seperate WC. I wasn't too impressed with the Desk Staff, they do speak English, only limited. Brush up on your German or French if you're going there. As this is labled as a "Business Hotel" I find it strange that WiFi is only available in the lobby, you can have internet access in your room using a cable. The breakfast buffet is very good!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews