We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
417
68
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
68
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel hot tub recommend casa wine shop piano nobile cherry on the cake bedroom area bottle of prosecco beautiful terrace restaurant recommendations capital city manoel theatre central courtyard small hotel wet room internal courtyard breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

My partner and I were booked to stay at Casa Ellul for 4 nights as we were going to move around Malta on our vacation. This hotel, the staff and the location was the perfect home for us, so we extended our stay for the full length of our trip. Luckily they could accommodate us. We did switch rooms for out last night as someone was booked into our first room. Both rooms were lovely. We stayed in the newest renovated room #9. Perfectly appointed. The small balcony overlooked the street and the church, which made for fun people watching during our morning coffee. Breakfast was included and consisted of Continental and warm options too. It’s a beautiful hotel with a small courtyard where we sat one night for a night cap. We rented a car and they dropped it off and picked it up right from the hotel which was an added bonus. However, the thing that stands out the most from this hotel is the staff. They were professional, kind, friendly and went above and beyond for our stay. It was almost like visiting family when we left. I would recommend the upper hotel rooms as they have full balcony’s with hot tubs... and have beautiful rooftop views of Valletta. We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Not all rooms have stand up showers. Some have tubs with a shower handle. Be sure to ask.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Ellul, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Leslie B,

Primarily would like to thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It is with the great pleasure we read your warm words about Casa Ellul and services provided. We are very glad that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

A fantastic stay at casa ellul! The service, dining and accommodations exceeded expectations. The location and ambiance were a pleasure. Sofia , Victoria and Mary... thank you. We look forward to spending an anniversary in the future. Best.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Ellul, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Amy B,

Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your special celebration. We were delighted to be at your service and very glad to read that you had enjoyable time with us, it is our primary goal to create unforgettable experiences both at Casa Ellul and Risette Restaurant.

Thank you for such a high appreciation and rating of our services.

We will be glad to welcome you back to our Casa Ellul family in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Lovely staff, lovely place, lovely room, everything was perfect , furthermore La Valette is an amazing place , perfect for a 3/4 days stay. Breakfast excellent, staff just amazing, and the location is perfect

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Ellul, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Pierre L,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to read that your Casa Ellul experience was amazing.

It was our pleasure to be at your service and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,

Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

If you seek an elegant, small hotel in an authentic setting, with enormous, comfortable rooms and divine, personal service, this is the place for you. We stayed five nights at Casa Ellul, a perfect base from which to explore Malta. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning, which included hot food prepared to order. But it was the warmth of the staff and their eagerness to be helpful that made us so grateful to be there. Special thanks to darling Silvia, our instant friend, and to the other wonderful staff. On our final morning we had to leave by 5 am for an early flight. The hotel had arranged for a driver to take us to the airport, and he was waiting for us in the lobby early. The staff person on duty, Erdogan, saw us off with a bag of sandwiches he’d made himself. A long day of travel began in the most caring and stress free way. What a special, wonderful hotel! I hope we will be lucky enough to return some day!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank sallyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Ellul, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear sallyMinnesota,

Thank you very much for sharing you great review about your recent stay at Casa Ellul.

We are very glad to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay and were impressed by design and features of the hotel and our new restaurant.

Our team was happy to be at your service and we are delighted to know that it was up to your satisfaction.

We would like to thank you again for your feedback and will be looking forward to welcome you back to Casa Ellul in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

My thanks go to the great and friendly staff who give the casa ellul your personal charm.
The rooms are tastefully and located in the middle of Valetta.If my paths cross valetta again, the Hotel Casa Elul would be my first choice. Danke Gruss Sven Renner

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Ellul, Manager at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Sven R,

Primarily would like to thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

It is with the great pleasure we read your warm words about Casa Ellul and services provided. We are very glad that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Huseynali Ahadov
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews