We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Valletta”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Roof Sun Terrace with Panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Roof Sun Terrace with Panoramic views
Dining with a superb view of Sliema setting your scene Open plan Kitchen, Living, Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Private Roof Sun Terrace with Panoramic views
Dining with a superb view of Sliema setting your scene
Open plan Kitchen, Living, Dining area
Outside Table & Chairs
Valletta Water Front - Restaurants
View of Sliema from Roof Top Terrace
Kitchen island with Stools
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
The old Telephone and Letter box, by Cafe Cordina a short walk from Old Mint
Shower Room
Kitchen Island
Spiral Staircase to Double Bedroom at Lower Level
Double Bedroom at Lower Level
Relax on the sofa
Upper Barrakka looking over the Grand Harbour a short walk from Old Mint
Enjoy the outdoors in this Historical City
Large Private Sun Terrace with the Penthouse
Dining table
Private Roof Sun Terrace for the sole use with the Penthouse
Water Taxi Valletta to Sliema, just 3 minutes walk from Old Mint
Relax in Valletta
Water Taxi Valletta to Sliema 3 minutes walk from Old Mint
Upper Barrakka Gardens loading of the Canon at Midday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Karen S
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Valletta”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious well equipped apartment (although surprisingly no microwave) with stunning sea views from the roof terrace and dining room. Ideally located close to Republic street and all Valletta's attractions , both harbours and the Sliema ferry. The building in which the penthouse is located is charming and full of character.
Check in / check out process was very easy and punctual as was collection from and return to the airport .
Although clearly stated at the time of booking the check in and check out fees, plus the weekend supplement charge are unwelcome extras as is the charge for internet access.
This is a really nice apartment and only the items I have detailed above prevent me from rating it 5 star.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosamund...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressive apartment!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks in May. As has been expressed before, the booking process was extremely smooth and all correspondence was swift and efficient.
We used the pick up service, which was also very efficient, and had a good introduction to Valletta and Malta from Nicolina who drove us to the apartment and showed us around, ensuring that we had all that we needed.
The apartment itself is gorgeous! Very spacious and very comfortable, with a fabulous amount of storage. It has all the equipment you could possibly need for any length of stay or any amount of people. The rooftop terrace is fantastic (as long as you're steady on your feet), with amazing views, and such a private place to relax. The balcony is very spacious too, and well equipped, with room enough to dine comfortably should you choose to, and also room enough to sunbathe, should you not wish to use the rooftop.
The location is perfect for everything in Valletta - just a couple of minutes to the Sliema ferry, and equally close to the centre of Valletta with it's extensive choice of bars, restaurants and shops.
The only negative would be that it can be quite noisy in the mornings, with passing traffic - but this is a city centre, and not everybody is on holiday, city life still has to carry on!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and would happily return myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO VISIT VALETTA”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this flat for one week, We were a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers.When we arrived we were well welcomed by the lady of the agency.
The flat is very weel situated in the center of Valetta so it's was very convenient to visit this nice city.
The flat was clean. The wiew from the roof was absolutely wonderful. The balcony was perfect to have a breakfast outside. We were lucky because the weather was perfect in april.
To finish, I will add that the city is quite noisy in the morning so you can be wake up by klaxons or works around without forgetting some screams.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebert L
Criccieth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not relaxing”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Already written a review back in December 2016 but it seem that it has been removed.all you can find are excellent review what happen to the others?
Well to resume my stay back in November ,we stay for 9 days and the flat is well situated and stunning inside only problem the matress in double room was not comfortable you could feel all the springs.but the worse was the building site next door waking us up most morning between 630am and 7am we did complain on day 1 and ask matter to be sorted or change of accommodation but nothing was done ,and nobody contacted us to appologise .worse holiday I ever had .! If you think of booking the property double check if work has Been finish next door or you will come back more tired than when you left home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Dear Herbert,

I am sorry you had to encounter works going on next door to the Penthouse, which hindered your stay. The work has been completed now from our communication to the owner of that particular property, see the review prior to yours were guest had no issues. Works can happen at any time without our knowledge I am so sorry you experienced this on your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRMB
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location of this apartment is brilliant. Just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Valletta and also within a couple of minutes from the ferry across to Silema. In fact we could even watch the ferry leave Silema from the apartment and time our journey down the ferry terminal accordingly. We used the taxi service offered to get to the apartment to and from the airport and it was definitely a stress free option. I also took advantage of pre-ordering some groceries which again was a great option as we arrived on a Sunday. The Old Mint building is very old and beautiful but the apartment is very modern inside. Lovely outdoor areas (however the weather was just a little too cold for us to use the roof terrace but would be fantastic on a warmer day). The beds and seating area were very comfortable and the bathroom is a good size. As mentioned in other reviews, the second bedroom is accessed via a spiral staircase so if you are unsteady on your feet then it probably isn't going to be ideal for you. Great communications with the management team. Our only minor niggle would be the lack of available TV channels in English. I would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment and we were sorry to have to leave and go back home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words, yes Malta can be a little chilly in January, but we have yet to see snow :-)

Thank again,
The HLMG Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing