We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“location,location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single Bedroom. Another bed comes out from under the bed shown in the photo.
Bedroom area
Apartment entrance area
Apartment entrance
Living Room with wifi,DVD and many more.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Spacious Kitchen and  fully equipped.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Spacious Main Bathroom with washing machine,hairdryer etc.
Roof garden area with views of the grand harbour
Roof terrace area 4
Roof terrace area 3
Roof terrace area 2
Roof terrace area
Roof terrace area 1
Roof terrace with bbq
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
Roof Terrace
Elevator in main block Entrance
Main Entrance.
Main Door
Roof top terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Norman R
1 review
“location,location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Went to Malta to celebrate my wife's 50th...(never been before), valletta is breathtaking,..
Immediately on arrival we were made to feel welcome,from meeting David (ex Londoner),the taxi driver,to Arriving at Patrick's apartment,the welcome couldn't have been more friendly,.a perfect host,pointing out all the best places to eat,drink and visit.
A welcome pack of a few essentials ,also a kind gift on leaving ,a very nice touch..top man .
The apartment as described,very 'homely and comfortable,and very,very spacious..with the added bonus of the roof terraces with magnificent views....all in all...a perfect getaway,only downside was leaving...! looking forward to returning...hopefully bring the family along.
Cheers Patrick...hope to meet again...looking forward to the elevator...!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for your stay and for all your comments. Hope to meet again and also hope to meet your family. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We would like to thank you for your review.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHughe...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in the heart of Valletta”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at "Patrick's Place" as our children called it. The apartment is amazing, really spacious with everything and more you could possibly need. It was extremely clean, modern, comfortable and safe. The rooftop terrace is vast and the view is stunning! Patrick is a wonderful host, he made us feel very welcome and was friendly and kind. The welcome pack was extremely welcome and very thoughtful especially with the fruit for the children and Patrick's leaving gifts were equally as touching. The apartment is in a prime position in Vallettta which was perfect for us. Thank you so much Patrick-we cannot recommend you and your home highly enough. Thank you for arranging our transfer too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop terrace and the location and friendliness of Patrick
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Dear Clients
Once again I thank you for choosing to stay with your beautiful family in one of my apartments. Glad that you and all your family enjoyed everything. Specially the children. I would also like to thank you for your review about the location and all the other details. Hope we can meet again and would be very happy to accommodate you and your family again in my apartments. Thanks for now and take care.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Dear client
We would like to thank you and all your family for staying in our apartment for your holiday. Glad that you was comfortable. Hope that we can accomodate you again in the future.
Regards Patrick Owner
Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spero1
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is situated in great spot in Valletta. It is close to center, bus station, and ferries to 3 cities (worth the trip) or Sliema (not got much to offer over Valletta). Gardens at top of city over where saluting gun is a couple of mins walk away.
Can swim off rocks just before Malta Experience or on other side along from ferry to S.
There is bakery/cafe right next door and can get essentials (wine, bread, milk) there.
Patrick (owner) left welcome pack which sorted out breakfast for next day for us and was much appreciated.

We liked most the highest roof garden - from about 4 it is in shade and looks over bay and usually had a breeze. Lowest one was fine for breakfast (only one in shade).
Apartment had what we needed, there is AC in both bedrooms and fans in other rooms. TVs all over the place (not a plus to us as we did not go on hol to watch TV).

There are a number of stairs to go up - so if unfit you might struggle. Likewise Valletta is not flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top roof garden and location
Liked least: Bit dark inside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Clients
We would like to thank you for your stay and glad that you've enjoyed everything in our apartment. Yes we are close to all the city attractions. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. We would like to thank you for your review and all the comments about our apartment and the city. Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Professor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and very well locaewd apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

WE very much enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It is located in a great position in Valetta, the apartment is comfortable and has access to an excellent roof terrace. Patrick, the owner, was very helpful and responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location and roof terrace, plus responsvie owner
Liked least: Bedding - quite soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our apartment. Look forward to accomodate you again in the future. We would also like to thank you for your review.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing