We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment to Rent”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single Bedroom. Another bed comes out from under the bed shown in the photo.
Bedroom area
Apartment entrance area
Apartment entrance
Living Room with wifi,DVD and many more.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Spacious Kitchen and  fully equipped.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Spacious Main Bathroom with washing machine,hairdryer etc.
Roof garden area with views of the grand harbour
Roof terrace area 4
Roof terrace area 3
Roof terrace area 2
Roof terrace area
Roof terrace area 1
Roof terrace with bbq
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
Roof Terrace
Elevator in main block Entrance
Main Entrance.
Main Door
Roof top terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Malta2015
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment to Rent”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in Patrick's #3 apartment February 2015 for almost a week. Location was perfect. Apartment was spotless and much larger than I expected. Everything you need is provided - even hair dryer! View from the roof top patio is awesome. Patrick wants his guests to be comfortable and it shows. He even provides airport pick up or delivery service. When we first arrived Patrick gave us some tips and helped point us in the right direction to maximize our time there. We would definitely book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 3 flights up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Dear Client
First of all we would like to thank you for staying in our apartment. Also we would like to thank you for your review about the apartment. It was our pleasure meeting you and your husband. Hope that we can accomodate you again in the future. Once again thank you for everything. Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j b
Walldorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice and well located fully equipped APT in historic Valletta”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spend a week in Patrick's very nice apartment with our 3-year old daughter. The place is very spacious and provides all the comfort needed for a family, including fully equipped kitchen and newly renovated bathroom (in fact the whole place is newly renovated). The location is perfect, neighboring a bakery and café. You are only 3 min away from the Upper Barrakka Gardens with their stunning view on the grand harbour and the three cities. Less than 10 min away is the central bus terminal where you will have access to the whole island for a bargain price. The kiosks at the bus terminal are a good tip for grocery shopping (every day fresh milk, fruits and veggies), otherwise there are plenty of small grocery shops in Valletta itself. Back to the apartment, the terrace also offers magnificent views on the old city and grand harbour, it is shared but arranged in smaller private areas so you can also have your private space there. Patrick take very seriously his host role and provides a welcome package including milk, bread, jams and wine. He can also pick you up and bring you to the airport if needed. On a side note, January nights can get chilly in Malta, the apartment has very efficient heating AC in the bedrooms and electrical heaters for the other rooms. If (like us) you decide to use them every night you should plan about 10€ per day for electricity costs (the whole thing is transparent as you can see as many units you are using on the counter). This is of course not relevant for any other time of the year!
Altogether a highly recommended apartment for those who want a stay in historical Valletta, a very nice basis for a first experience in Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, location, views from the rooftop
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Dear client
We would lke to thank you for staying in our apartment and also reviewing with nice comments. Once again hope that we can accomodate you and all your family again as it was our pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family. Once again thanks for choosing our apartment.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you Stefanie, Richard & Alexandra for staying in our apartment and also for all the compliments about your arrival and stay and also thank you for your comments about our beautiful princess which yes I am on my toes. Once again hope that we can accommodate you in the future in one of our apartments. Till than thank you very much for everything. Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Dear Client

Thank you for your stay and all your comments. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future in our apartments. Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Valletta Apartments 19
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhona A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We chose this apartment on the strength of the many excellent trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed: the apartment was exactly as described by the owner and the very many satisfied guests. The apartment is ideally situated just minutes from the main shopping and dining areas of Valletta but in a peaceful location. The apartment is very well presented and provides all you could need. The beds and furniture are all very comfortable, and everything is extremely clean and well maintained. The terraced roof areas are a real bonus and provide an ideal spot for morning coffee. Patrick, the owner, takes a great deal of pride in the condition of this building (which houses 3 apartments, one on each level) and in making sure that all of his guests have a happy and comfortable stay there. We would definitely stay here again if and when we return to Malta, and we would recommend it to others without any hesitation. We also took advantage of Patrick's airport pick-up service and would recommend this to other guests: it was great to be met by him in the arrival hall and to be taken straight to the apartment in relative comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Dear Client
I would like to thank you for your stay and review with all the information.Once again hope that we can accommodate you in our apartments in the future.
Regards
Patrick Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing