We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unexpected Treasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single Bedroom. Another bed comes out from under the bed shown in the photo.
Bedroom area
Apartment entrance area
Apartment entrance
Living Room with wifi,DVD and many more.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Spacious Kitchen and  fully equipped.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Spacious Main Bathroom with washing machine,hairdryer etc.
Roof garden area with views of the grand harbour
Roof terrace area 4
Roof terrace area 3
Roof terrace area 2
Roof terrace area
Roof terrace area 1
Roof terrace with bbq
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
Roof Terrace
Elevator in main block Entrance
Main Entrance.
Main Door
Roof top terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
viclonia
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treasure”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We read the reviews, and were assured we were making the correct decision. But, when we arrived and witnessed what we had read, it was totally amazing. Patrick met us at the apartment and showed us in, but t hen we saw that he had prepared a food package for us, including a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine, we said to eachother this is the place!! O top of that Patrick then showed us the roof, where we had the view of Valletta at our touch. On night we sat there with our wine, and totally soaked it in --- thank you Patrick. When we are read for our next trip to Malta, Patrick will be our first, and hopefully our last call. Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patrick's honesty, and his passion for his property
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for your review and for your stay in our apartment.Hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in our apartment.It was our pleasure meeting you and your family.Thanks for everything.
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMMY1963
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Met at the airport by Patrick who gave us a very warm welcome. En route to the apartment he gave us a brief overview of what to see & do as it was our first time in Malta. A welcome pack had been provided including bread, milk, water, fruit, biscuits and a bottle of wine, which was much appreciated. The accomodation is in a typical Maltese townhouse split into spacious apartments. Whilst keeping it's charm of traditional Maltese style wooden balcony & tiled entrance hallway, the apartment itself had been fully modernised with fitted kitchen and all appliances, air-con in both bedrooms, electric fans in lounge/kitchen and t.v's in all rooms, really a home away from home. We especially liked the roof garden/terrace with it's fantastic views across Valletta and the Grand Harbour. I would recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to explore Valletta and also those wishing to travel around Malta sightseeing as it is very close the the bus station and public transport is very good and inexpensive, €1.50 day return ticket to anywhere in Malta! Patrick is passionate about his country and does his utmost to ensure his guests are comfortable and happy with their accommodation. My only regret is that five days was not long enough to see all of what Valletta has to offer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Dear Client
First of all once again i would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family.Glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment.Thank you for your review as it is much appreciated from us.Once again hope to accommodate you and your family again in the future. Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sher2malt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome. Perfect”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our welcome package was truly appreciated and a nice touch. Location was perfect. Apt was clean The three of us had everything we needed. Home away from home!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Dear Client

Thank you for your review and look forward to accomodate you again in the future.
Regards

Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariya V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very beautiful”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location is very good, in the center of the city. Very clean and beautiful apartment, fully equipped. The owner was very gentle. Everything was excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Dear client i would like to thank you again for your stay and also review.Look forward to meet you again in the future.
Regards Patrick (Owner Valletta Apartments 19)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Dear Client thank you for your stay in our apartment and hope that we can meet again in the future.It was nice meeting you and accommodate you in our apartment.Thank you for taking some time to write us a review.See you and take care.
Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing