We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen High Ceilings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen
High Ceilings throughout
Large comfortable sofa
Living room with adjoining Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Main Bedroom suite
Main Bedroom with adjoining traditional closed balcony
Double glazed wooden Maltese balcony
Further bedroom with pull out second bed
Four antique wrought iron balconies
Dining and Living room of an evening
Old Bakery Street with its restaurants is nearby
Ferry is 3 minutes from the apartment with 10 minute crossing to Sliema
Valletta - A feature of the Grand Master's Palace
Valletta - Grand Harbour
Valletta - Republic Street
Valletta - Old Treasury Street
Valletta - Grand Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christine...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“We felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We where warmly welcomed by Jon who was always quickly replying to our correspondences. We apprechiated the prepared items for breakfast for the next day. Good location to local busses and Sliema Ferry. Little Grocery Shop nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful. Apartment had all that we needed to feel like home.”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is a wonderful find. We spent 8 nights in the apt. All communication with the property owners was great. We were met by the hostess & her delightful daughter. They shared all we needed to know about the apt & shared lots about Malta. Breakfast food for our first day was in the apt. We had a few days that one of us was sick & this apt was great for our recoveries. A green market can be found across the street. The apt was large, bright, airy, heated fine, and quiet. And than as an added bonus is the outside patio above the apt. It was everything we needed to feel like home. If you have a problem walking steps you should know that there are about 80 steps up too the apt. We would highly recommend this apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apt was as it was described.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrtracy64
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“modern and clean apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After taxi was unable to drop us off at apartment due to a carnival taking place. zhana who showed us round the apartment found us and took us to the apartment great service. we found the apartment to be very clean with basic essentials to get started . there was everything required for self catering.There is a portable gas heater for if it gets chilly on a night, also WiFi was very good. excellent location for local transport, bus station only 10/15min walk and ferry to Sliema a couple of minutes. Great value for money .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern and clean
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, well-equipped and central.”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were given a warm welcome by Jon who gave us all the information we needed. The welcome pack of food and drink was an added bonus. The apartment is at the top of a typical old house in Valletta, with covered balconies, but converted inside to provide comfortable accommodation. There are good views from the roof terrace. A number of stairs to the apartment so maybe not suit some. There are several cafes, restaurants and shops to buy food nearby. Having Valletta as a base worked well as many buses leave from here. The bus timetable takes some sorting out, but don't even think of hiring a car here, as traffic and parking is impossible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIleenC20...
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Immaculate, complete with everything you may require, wonderful owners”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

If you want to sample the real Malta this is the apartment for you. Close to Central bus station which affords transport all over island, round the corner from Sliema ferry, fantastic restaurants, and a beautiful city all around you. We have rented many apartments in Europe but the owners of this apartment, Maria and Jon, are outstanding. We had a medical issue when we were there and they couldn't do enough for us.
This is indeed a home from home apartment, wonderful beds, AND wonderful electric blankets! We were deluged with clean linen, the kitchen lacks not a single thing. We were there over Christmas and as well as a very generous welcome pack, Maria left us two gorgeous cakes.
We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment, it's amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;