We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Self Catering Valletta”
other travellers have booked this property
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen High Ceilings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen
High Ceilings throughout
Large comfortable sofa
Living room with adjoining Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Main Bedroom suite
Main Bedroom with adjoining traditional closed balcony
Double glazed wooden Maltese balcony
Further bedroom with pull out second bed
Four antique wrought iron balconies
Dining and Living room of an evening
Old Bakery Street with its restaurants is nearby
Ferry is 3 minutes from the apartment with 10 minute crossing to Sliema
Valletta - A feature of the Grand Master's Palace
Valletta - Grand Harbour
Valletta - Republic Street
Valletta - Old Treasury Street
Valletta - Grand Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
GRL959V
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Self Catering Valletta”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean, bright and airy. The owners were very helpful and this added to the overall experience. The only downside is that the apartment is situated next to one of the main roads into Valletta. This meant that there was some unavoidable traffic noise throughout the day. It didn't bother us too much but it could be an issue for people who don't like traffic noise. It's probably worth mentioning that the apartment is on the top floor of the block and that there are eighty stairs leading up to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright, airy apartment and the helpful owners
Liked least: The eighty stairs leading up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
We appreciate your review. Being on the fourth floor means that there are some steps but luckily these are low and most people do not mind. But there is also much less noise here than at ground or first floor levels where most of Valletta's rental apartments are located. Also, it should be noted that there are 4 balconies facing a quiet road without cars and only one closed balcony facing the street. We normally recommend keeping windows facing the street closed and opening the other quieter windows. But we will also add a further internal door to make the apartment even quieter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnamn20...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time visit to Malta, we felt we were living like the locals. Maria was a wonderful host. She left us a great welcome pack. The apartment was exceptionally clean with all you could wish for. Centrally located, short walk to the Selima ferry and the bus station.
Top Tips: Weekly bus pass 6.50€
Favourite Restaurant: Aaron's Kitchen
Favourite Locals Lunch/Breakfast: II-Gifen Snack Bar,227 Triq San Pawl,Valetta
Thank you again Jon & Maria

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Styling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkjrc
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway in Valletta”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fourth-floor walk-up just off Bakery St was perfect for my needs. The apartment was crisp, bright and clean with great sunlight. Decorations were tasteful and the bed was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a very enjoyable time in Valetta, the flat is very central, only 10 mins walk from the bus station and many of the Valletta sights.
The flat is very well equipped - wifi was essential to sorting out our visits/ buses.
The welcome food pack was very useful and included many basic things to get us started for our week's holiday. The hosts were very helpful and prompt with any queries.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rles
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“outstanding”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

the flat was beautifully clean and stylish, with all the facilities we could wish for. Maria and her daughter were delightful and gave us a lovely welcome. Maria left us a generous supply of basic groceries, which meant that we could rest and relax after a tiring journey. The flat is completely self-contained, so we only ate in restaurants when we really wanted to. This was the second week of our holiday on the Maltese Islands and the washing machine was very useful. The neighbours all said hello to us when we met them on the stairs. We soon got used to the five flights of stairs and are certainly fitter for the experience. Valletta is much busier than on our previous visits. We certainly noticed more street noise late at night and early morning. We were glad to be on the fifth floor above it all. We have already recommended the flat to a local lady.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;