We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Valletta accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall World famous harbour at dawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall
World famous harbour at dawn
Marble and wrought iron
Comfortable Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom with ''His'' and ''Her'' Balconies
Beautiful Main Bathroom in Finest Italian Marble
Luxurious Bianco Statuario Marble bathroom
Modern style Lounge with traditional Maltese balcony
Beautiful Marble Staircase with modern Lift at each level
Suspended Flooring and invigoratingly calm spaces
Second Bedroom
Ensuite shower in exquisite Carrara Marble
Stairs or Lift to the Upper Terraces
Fine Italian Kitchen and adjoining dining area
View of the Three Cities from the Terrace
The Grand Harbour view from the Terrace
Modern Architectural Features
Grand Harbour View from the Roof
Calm and inspiring lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Paul B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Valletta accommodation”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After making our booking, it was easy for us to keep in touch with owners Jon and Maria (and them with us) via Trip Advisor and SMS, so arrival was a very smooth experience (we had prebooked an airport to Valletta taxi recommended by Jon). Maria met us at the apartment and provided us with information about what we needed to know to settle in, about essential shopping and about how to begin to find our way around Valletta and Malta more generally. A welcome pack of food and drinks was provided to get us started. Used bed linen was replaced with clean after a week, by arrangement. We also took up Jon's pre-trip offer to join him on a light aircraft flight around the coast of Malta - a superb experience, deferred a couple of times due to weather but definitely worth the wait if you enjoy flying. A replacement DVD player was supplied because the existing one 'stuck sometimes', even though it hadn't given us any trouble.

The apartment is very well-located for central Valletta, spread over five floors (including the entrance hall and one mezzanine floor containing the 'upstairs' bedroom and bathroom), plus a rooftop space. It is beautiful and as described on Trip Advisor. Sleeping five might not be totally convenient, but this would depend on the configuration of the group.

The best feature for us was the top floor kitchen/dining/sitting area leading to the balcony with magnificent views of the Grand Harbour and the three cities beyond; it was great to watch general marine traffic and cruise ships sailing in and out of port. Also truly memorable for us was the twice-daily singing from the nuns in St Ursula's monastery opposite. Possibly not to everyone's liking (including the early morning recitals) but we found it enchanting. Kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms and lounge were all absolutely lovely with all necessary amenities, kitchen being very well-equipped. Laundry room with washer/dryer and other equipment was much appreciated.

Our only, minor issue was that we thought the settee in the top floor room could be more comfortable. Also, although we did not need to use it - and depending on what one is used to - some might find the upstairs bed a little narrow for two (and the room is not private).

Should we return to Valletta we would definitely book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top floor room and balcony was idyllic.
Liked least: Top floor settee might be more comfortable - but that's a very small point.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill09
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful Townhouse with fantastic views”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here the first week of June and loved it. Maria met us and showed us around the townhouse. The kitchen was well equipped and we used it often. Our son loved the elevator which came in handy after long days of walking. It was lovely to wake up to the signing of the nuns across the street. There are several small markets close by and you aren't far from the main square with restaurants and shops. We would love to come back to Malta and rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views from the roof deck
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les S
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this fantastic apartment for 8 nights and were surprised that we felt homesick when we had to leave. Here were some highlights:
1. This was our first trip to Malta and we had many questions about the apartment and it's location. The couple who own the apartment were extremely responsive and remained so throughout our stay.
2. Their young son met us in the city to guide us to the apartment. He was remarkably friendly and comfortable engaging in conversation with adults. We met his sister and she is as well. Everyone in the family is likable. The kind of people you'd like for neighbors.
3. The kitchen was so well equipped that we decided to eat almost all of our meals in and enjoy the great view of the harbor. We travel a lot and this was a chance to make the apartment our own for 8 days.
4. The apartment is across the street from a convent that houses several cloistered nuns. Every morning we were gently awakened by the sound of singing. It was really lovely.
5. Jon, the owner, is a pilot and he offered at cost a flight in his plane around the island. We both thought it was a unique experience, especially to see the Dingli Cliffs from above.
6. The location of the apartment is very convenient, but on a rather quiet street. No loud bars, neighbors, or heavy traffic.
7. We're both sort of clean freaks. The apartment was spotless!!

We will stay here again when we return to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the kitchen/dining table.
Liked least: That we had to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lts2828
San Francisco, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wish I could rent this apartment everywhere I travel”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this was superbly located, comfortable and perfect for my family. Jon and his wife were very hospitable and helpful in getting us settled. I would recommend this apartment rental to everyone. Only trouble is it's so popular it's already booked for when I return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HonoreeG
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb Valletta house with spectacular views!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located overlooking the Grand Harbour and within walking distance of most of the main sights and great restaurants in the old centre of Valletta, this holiday rental was superbly presented, very clean and well -equipped, with maximum attention to detail. Prompt and efficient responses to all stages of the booking and a warm welcome that included a generous 'welcome pack' on arrival. Air-conditioning made a high season stay at a hot, humid time of year bearable. Photos of the house are accurate. The internal lift was invaluable, given the house is over several floors. Ideal for a couple, but not for small children. The roof terrace is great, but not for the faint-hearted. We loved watching the cruise ships and yachts come and go from the lower terrace, glass of wine in hand.... I would highly recommend this house to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to visit everything. The excellent facilities and cleanliness. The views!!
Liked least: everything was superb.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing