We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish Townhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall World famous harbour at dawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall
World famous harbour at dawn
Marble and wrought iron
Comfortable Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom with ''His'' and ''Her'' Balconies
Beautiful Main Bathroom in Finest Italian Marble
Luxurious Bianco Statuario Marble bathroom
Modern style Lounge with traditional Maltese balcony
Beautiful Marble Staircase with modern Lift at each level
Suspended Flooring and invigoratingly calm spaces
Second Bedroom
Ensuite shower in exquisite Carrara Marble
Stairs or Lift to the Upper Terraces
Fine Italian Kitchen and adjoining dining area
View of the Three Cities from the Terrace
The Grand Harbour view from the Terrace
Modern Architectural Features
Grand Harbour View from the Roof
Calm and inspiring lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
shuggreen
Bridge of Weir
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish Townhouse”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Townhouse is very modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean. There was a welcome pack on arrival which was appreciated.

The house is centrally positioned within Valletta with access to two ferries, one to Sliema and the other to the Three Cities, plus the bus terminus is not far away.

The communication and payment for the rental was very good. The owners are very friendly and offered their help should we have needed it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20BillyB
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in Malte”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at this lovely town house in Valletta, we where met at the house by the owner, given a very helpful tour of the house. The house is very clean and exactly as described. The lift to all floors was a great help. The house is very near to the main square, the harbor, shops, restaurants & bars. Malta is great island to visit full of history. Would visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & the high standard of the property
Liked least: The glass stairs, strange to walk on
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelshLoop...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Townhouse”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Townhouse in an excellent location. Just a few minutes walk to Republic St (the main street in Valletta). Property is decorated to a high standard and with plenty of space. The beds were really comfortable.

Please be aware that even though this property has a lift, only the Master Bedroom is accessible without walking up a set of stairs. That won't be a problem for most people but one person in our party has mobility issues so struggled slightly.

There are 2 bedrooms but only the Master Bedroom is completely private. That said I would definitely stay here again, but only with myself and my husband rather than with another couple.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spectacular views. Fabulous property. Steps from everything in Valletta. I couldn't have had a better location. Met at the door by the owner's wife for a short orientation of the property. Everything is pristine and beautiful. I will be visiting Malta twice a year on business and this will be my home everytime. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: There was not a negative to mention
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly amazing house.
Our stay was for two weeks, and throughout this time we felt looked after and all our needs met by Jon and Maria.
We caught a taxi to the house from the airport and awaiting for us at the house was Jon, he came and helped us in with our bags and took us through a tour of the house, leaving nothing unturned.
Maria came half way through our holiday to do a linen change, we were given the opportunity as to whether we would like Maria to do this or we could it ourselves, we also had two little visitors (two cockroaches which I'm pleased to say had died) that Maria took care of for us, again thank you for this!!
Sadly our holiday was cut short due to unforeseen circumstances back at home, this required us to re-print boarding passes for Ryan air, I got in touch with Jon who sorted this out for us by asking his friend if he could print them, Jon then bought the boarding passes round to the house.
Upon our departure, Jon came to say goodbye and hand back the breakage deposit, he also helped us out with our luggage.
Jon and Maria are a lovely couple and made our holiday so enjoyable and stress free, they had ensured we had an arrival package of water, tea, coffee, milk, bread, biscuits and soft drinks, they booked our taxi for our return back to the airport after our holiday and helped us out with the situation of re-printing the boarding passes. I have never met a more lovely and genuine couple who will go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as good as it can be.
The house is amazing and has brilliant views, the nuns can be heard singing every morning and evening which always bought a smile to my face.
If I am to stay in Valletta again, I will definitely be checking with Jon and Maria for vacancies in their properties. Jon and Maria again thank you and hopefully see you again soon.
Samantha Maguire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 216
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing