We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is not to be missed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HamptonKe...
Hampton
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“This is not to be missed!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Right from the start, from our initial enquiry about availability, Patrick, the owner, was first class with his communication. We had specifically picked this apartment from the many great Tripadvisor reviews and we were certainly not disappointed.

We used Patrick’s airport pickup service and it was great to meet the actual owner himself who is passionate about Malta and tourism and the service he provides. On the journey he told us a little about the sights as we passed them and specific things to see.

On arrival he methodically went through the whole apartment to ensure we knew how everything worked.

There was a very welcome ‘starter pack’ waiting for us of fruit, bread milk wine etc. which was very useful and a nice touch.

The flat itself is absolutely stunning! It is placed in an ideal location, close to the bus station and in a parallel street to all the main attractions of Valletta. He has renovated it himself and no expense has been spared. Even the art work on the walls and vases are high quality. 4 TVs, washing machine, WiFi, air conditioning in the master bedroom – just to mention a few of the features.

The master bedroom has a traditional Maltese balcony where you can watch the street below. But the icing on the cake must be the roof terrace. There are 4 separate seating areas, together with BBQ, where you can relax and look out over the rooftops to the harbour. Even the furniture here is top quality and there are plants in abundance – which Patrick waters several times a week!

Right next door is a bakers and café which is very useful for bread and other supplies and is also good for their dish of the day. Do not miss their pea pastie (sorry – I forget the proper Maltese name for it!)

During the week Patrick made the effort to call by to make sure everything was ok and we had the chance to meet his charming wife and sweet daughter. It was obvious he wasn’t ‘checking up’ on us, but genuinely wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay.

To have such interaction directly with the owner, who clearly takes such a pride in his accommodation is a rare thing and we cannot recommend his accommodation highly enough. He is rightfully proud of his recent Tripadvisor award and it is well deserved.

Shopping tips: If you are doing much Self Catering you may find it hard to find the grocers in the area. There is a good fruit and veg shop about 5 minutes walk down St Paul Street itself (which was also the only place we found that sold fresh eggs.) We only found it open in the morning, There is the Wembley Store (at the top of Republic Street) which is a bit pricey, but the largest and best store is about a ten minute walk down on St Nicholas Street near to Strait Street which sells just about everything you'll need and seems to be open for longer hours.
But then there are lots and lots of great places to eat out nearby!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof Terrace
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Dear Client

First of all I would like to thank you for your stay and also your review. Really appreciate all the information about the apartment itself and all the city places. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding my family and yes I like to check that all my clients are enjoying their stay as it is very important to them and also give me the opportunity to see if they are comfortable enough. Anyway was our pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family and hope that we can accommodate you again in our apartment. Once again hope thanks for everything.
Regards

Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Dear Client
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing this marvelous review about our apartment. Also I would like to thank you and all your family for choosing to stay in our apartment.Once again hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the future.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eve G
1 review
“A wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed in this flat for a week with a friend of mine and we could not have asked for a better location. We were right by the bus stop to get all over the island, but were also in the heart of Valetta near the Cathedral and a bunch of great restaurants. The photos on the site really are faithful to what you will get: a clean, spacious apartment with an AMAZING rooftop garden!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Client

Thank you for your choosing to stay in our apartment. I would like to also thank you for your review. Once again hope that we can accommodate you again in our apartment.
Regards
Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness and helpfullness of the owner Patrick
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Dear Client
Once again thank you for choosing to stay in my apartment for your holiday with your family and look forward to accommodate you again in the future.Also i would like to thank you for your review about our apartment.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ninette19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location and Loved the Roof Terrace”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have been to Malta many years as my father is maltese and every year for the last 15 years. Valletta is a fantastic location especially for those not wanting to rent a car as the buses go all over the Island from Valletta. Valletta itself is full of history and interesting shops and back streets with fabulous views of the harbour. Patrick picked us up and dropped us back to the airport and he and was always available to be of help or answer any questions we had. The apartment was comfortable with Wi Fi and three TV's and air con in the main bedroom. My friend and I particularly used the roof terrace in the evenings for a glass of wine. A lovely holiday and a lovely place to stay. Thank you Patrick. Ninette and Lesley

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Dear Client
Me and my family would like to thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. It was our pleasure meeting you and your friend. Thanks for everything. Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing