We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and very helpful owner.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
typical street and picturesque balconies in Valletta
a horse drawn carriage for a romantic trip round the city
the three cities across the waters
within the bastions, the walls of the city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David M
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very helpful owner.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were delayed in the UK due to very high winds and eventually landed 9 hours late at 4am.We had arranged with the owner Liliana to be picked up at the airport and our taxi was there waiting to take us to the apartment .I would definitely recommend taking up the offer of this taxi service .Liliana was extremely helpful during our short stay (4 nights).The apartment is comfortable and clean , a reflection on the owners pride in her property. She met us at the apartment on the first day and was very helpful answering all our questions.
We would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randomtra...
Dawlish
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two absolute gems”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is really a double review. Because we booked late, we stayed at Sally Port City Pads in Valletta for two nights then moved over to another of Liliana's properties in Senglea and both of these deserve to be recommended.

Sally Port first - the location is excellent and the apartment itself is delightful, it has everything you need and is well-furnished and comfortable throughout. It is an excellent place to stay in Valletta. But the biggest surprise was the Senglea property, which was a super room with a well-designed and entirely sufficient kitchenette with access to a larger kitchen on the top floor and a spectacular roof terrace with views to die for over the harbour and across to Valletta. Senglea itself is usually ignored by guidebooks but is a lovely place to stay, quiet, friendly and special with easy access to Valletta by watertaxi.

What made it all even better was the warmth and kindness of Liliana who was a real star throughout. She was endlessly helpful and made our stay really personal and memorable. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace at Senglea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small room and cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet O
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Although this apartment was right in the centre of the old part of the city it was in a really quiet traffic free street, yet everything you needed was on the doorstep. Well designed, roomy apartment, with high ceilings and comfortable furnishings. Really helpful owner with lots of information in the folder kept in the apartment. I would certainly recommend this place to stay, the owner even collected us from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillandMe...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife & I stayed at this apartment for 7 nights. We loved its location down cobbled streets and being near to the centre of Valetta. At the top of the street there was a lovely shady park overlooking the Grand Harbour! We loved the restaurants, cafes and Malta generally! The apartment itself was just perfect with all that we needed in it. For our catering needs we went to the Wembley Store in Republic Street which again was just a short walk away. We also used local buses, the terminus for which was located at the end of Republic Street and they operate regular services throughout the island. A great way to see the Island is to use the topless bus tours. We would love to return to Malta some day and would love to stay at Sallyport Citypads again! Thanks Liliana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property in the heart of Valetta.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;