We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful from start to finish”
Review of Browns Kitchen

Browns Kitchen
Ranked #33 of 298 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 26
Cuisines: French, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were quite a large group (14) and it was a busy Friday night but despite this we still had a positive experience. Food was very very good and the choice of wines is excellent. My husband and I shared a tagliata...it was heavenly! Our server Joanne was super friendly, very polite and well informed. She even came to say goodbye when her shift ended, which honestly was a first for us. We were treated like family! It was truly an enjoyable night and will surely visit again. Keep up the good work, highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Scenic28614204157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I work on cruise ships and we frequent Valletta during the Med season. I have been coming to Brown’s for several years. It’s the only place I eat when here. The food is great, the service friendly and efficient and the WiFi is great, too, which is important when you work at sea. I always feel welcome and never feel rushed to leave. Thank you Brown’s and thank you, Alfred, for making me smile.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch today at Browns and it was ok. What made it special was a 5* service we hot from ALFRED! He is truly professional in his job and holds the place together. Other waiters look a bit confused. It was busy when we came but Alfred managed everything with a smile on his face. Well done Alfred! We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Milica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very good food, spectacular view of the grand harbour, and the service thumbs up thanks to Alfred.
We ate outside, the weather was sunny with a nice cool breeze.
Alfred came to check from time to time to see if everything was fine.
Enjoyed it very much and mum had a great time.
i would suggest Browns both for locals and tourists.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antoine Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

a very welcoming atmosphere and great service delivery by all the staff at Brown's. ALFRED made our lunch extra special...great service with a smile. not our first time at Brown's and surely not the last! thumbs up!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Browns Kitchen also viewed

 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Browns Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing