We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed.”

Cafe Jubilee Valletta
Ranked #56 of 284 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 14
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Used to be such a nice place to visit but lately I'm always ending up disappointed by the service. The food is great but I had to wait 45 minutes for my food when there was absolutely no other person in the cafe because I checked. In fact, I had to ask the owner to check whether the waiter forgot to order my food. This wasn't the first time. I love the atmosphere and the again, the food has always been there but please, do something about the service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyJubilee, Owner at Cafe Jubilee Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Vince M,

Thank you for your custom and review.

Please accept our apologies for not living up to our usual expectations especially regarding the wait for your food. We shall look into our operation accordingly in order to avoid such occurrence.

Notwithstanding, we are glad that you have always enjoyed our great food.

We hope that you can give us another chance in the near future. In fact we look forward to host you again at your disposal.

Yours,

Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

After a long walk on the beautiful streets of Valletta we stopped here for a coffee and something to eat. Beautifully decorated interior with a lot of details. The sandwiches are delicious. Well done! Thanks!

Thank Alexandru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyJubilee, Owner at Cafe Jubilee Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Alexandru M,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad taht you have enjoyed your stay at Cafe jubilee. we are also happy that you have liked our sandwiches and interiors.

We look forward to be of service to you again hopefully in the near future.

Yours,

Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Been to this place many times and will definitely continue to visit. This time round, I opted for a quick snack and chose their ham and cheese bagel. It was really fresh and went down nicely with a cup of tea. Ideal as a quick bite!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R_Abela81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyJubilee, Owner at Cafe Jubilee Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear R_Abela81,

Thank your kind comments.

We are glad that you have been enjoying the Cafe Jubilee experience for the past years. we look forward to keep welcoming you over and over again.

Yours,

Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Have there salmon Scandinavian salad and tradition Malta soup with vegetables and cheese - all was delicious and big portions.
Nice staff.
Cozy place, pretty tight.
Was recommended by college who moved Malta and visited this place for a couple of times.

Thank Виктор К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyJubilee, Owner at Cafe Jubilee Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Виктор К,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are glad that you have enjoyed our food especially the salmon salad and the traditional kusksu. We look forward to host you again soon.

Yours,

Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Nice place for a beer after a day exploring Valletta. Staff were efficient and the prices are very reasonable, too. Lots of vintage items around the place, which were interesting.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyJubilee, Owner at Cafe Jubilee Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear George M,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cafe Jubilee and were satisfied with our service and prices as well as the decor.

We look forward to host you again.

Yours,

Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Jubilee Valletta also viewed

Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Cafe Jubilee Valletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing