We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
71
42
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
42
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il teatro rooftop terrace molton brown products presidential palace facing the street small balcony perfect location adjoining restaurant an easy minute walk fifth floor decent size bathrobes and slippers each guest friendly hotel rooms are comfortable visited malta i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Stayed at this boutique hotel for a week in October. Couldn't ask for a better location. Staff was extremely helpful both at front desk and servicing room. Room was sparse, but clean and well kept. Breakfast is available; we chose to eat elsewhere. Could have used a refrigerator, but none in our particular room. Noise on certain nights from an outdoor entertainer at a nearby restaurant was annoying (we faced onto Old Theatre Street).

Room tip: Ask for a room that is quiet. Ask for a room with a fridge (if that is a priority for you).
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking at improving the guest experience at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel.

We are very glad that overall you were very pleased with your experience with us.

We thank you again for leaving us a review and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to De Vilhena Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at De Vilhena for three nights and couldn’t fault it. Great central location. Nice staff. Comfortable room with good shower. Breakfast in the adjoining cafe does the job. What more can you ask for with a city break?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Whitby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Very accommodating staff. Lovely, clean rooms. Quick check in, and good breakfast. Location is amazing.
Excellent fresh pasta restaurant just opposite the hotel.
Just one thing, I got very hot during the evening and tried to switch the AC on but it didn't seem to work but then opened the window which surficed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aishah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are very glad that you were pleased with your experience with us, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to De Vilhena Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

The hotel is really well located and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed.

Unfortunately we had a room on the first floor facing the street, which meant that we could hear all the restaurants packing up for the night which was very noisy. Maybe request a room at the back.

Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, Front Office Manager at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking at improving the guest experience at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel.

We are very glad that overall you were very pleased with your experience with us. I have taken note of the issues you have brought up so that they can be addressed accordingly.

We thank you again for leaving us a review and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to De Vilhena Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Small boutique hotel in the middle of everything. The room size was good as well as the a/c. Cleaning staff, front desk people were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was next door and buffet style. Was there 6 nights and would have liked some variety.
I had a room right on the street which was noisy. Perhaps better sound proofing in the windows. Beautiful roof top terrace with views.

All staff were wonderful: Olga, Daniel and Carolina of the names I remember.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the back of building. Theater Street is very busy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisakeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B, General Manager at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking at improving the guest experience at De Vilhena Boutique Hotel.

We are very glad that overall you were very pleased with your experience with us.

We thank you again for leaving us a review and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to De Vilhena Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews