We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great position, airy apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great position, airy apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

everything was fine, the staff was nice and the apartment too. the only problem was that there was a bathroom without windows (actually there was one, but we couldn't open it because of a tube), but never mind, there's another bathroom.
Great location, just 3 minutes walking from the rocky beach, and in the central sliema, perfect for busses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: position
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for your nice message.
We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations. Regarding the window thanks for your information we will try to fix the problem.

We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.
Thanks Ruth and Neville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo C
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Grazie per la recenzione. Ospitarvi era un piacere.

Noi di getawaysMalta abbiamo le case vacanza nelle migiori zone di Malta, Case pulite e confortevoli, staff attenti alle esiginze del cliente e il livello di igene/manutenzione, e il nostro ufficio e apaerto lunge ore ogni giorno. Di notte operiamo 2 telefoni di emergenza. Nessun gestore di casa vacanza a Malta da cosi attenzione ai suoi ospiti.

Vi invitiamo a ritornare presto!

Cari Saluti Da Malta
Neville Galea
GetawaysMalta Holiday Accomodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Grazie per la vs recensione posittiva. Siamo molto contenti che vi siete divertiti e vi siete trovati bene nel ns appartamento. Si appartamento si trova in una zona tranquilla ma molto vicino al centro. Nelle vicinanze ce tutto - minimarket, fermate del autobus, banca, ristoranti, etc. Grazie e speriamo che sarete di nouvo i ns ospiti. Tanti saluti Malta, Neville Galea Getawaysmalta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGG1991
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Grazie per la recenzione. Si l apartamento e in una buonissima posizione vicino a tutto incluso il molo da dove partono le barche per una crocera di un giorno al famso Blu Lagoon (Comino) e le Caverne piu belle delle Isole Maltesi. ( A soli euro 20 con pranzo e alcolici inclusi!!! E dal 1981 che la nostra famiglia affitta case vacanza e quindi sapiamo esattamente cosa hanno bisogio I nostri ospiti. Oggi giorno questo e il nostro mestiere principale e abbiamo I nostri adetti alla manutenzione, donne delle pulizie, personale di ufficio, e rapresentanti che vi incotrerannno agli apartamenti per darvi tutto l aiuto, informazioni e suggerimenti di qui avrete bisognio durante il vostro soggiorno. Io Neville insieme a mia moglie Ruth Galea siamo riperibili 24/7 in caso di emergenza con 2 telefoni cellulari. Durante la giornata l uffico e aperto dalle 9 fino alle 5 di sera. Rispondiamo su Whats app, email e facebook oltre ai 2 numeri di telefono
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your review. Indeed the location is perfect, close to the sea, bus stops, Sliema ferries, shops and the area is not noisy. We are disappointed that during our daily communication you never told us anything about the small problems you found in the apartment. we have our own cleaners, maintenance staff and representatives that could have fixed any issues you had. On arrival we give our two mobile phone numbers which are on 24 hours a day. We use whats app and Facebook all day too. We remain in contact with our guests daily and having our own staff and stores we can replace of fix any problem in few minutes.
After your stay we had another guest that found the apartment just perfect. Today I the owner made an inspection myself to the apartment before new guests came in and found the kitchen and bathroom spotless clean. I really wish you told us of the issues when you were here and not after 3 weeks you left. Neville Galea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing